The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nahla Salem Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
30.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nahla Salem?


28 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Dr. Salem is simply superb!!

Dr. Salem is very thorough in both her analysis of my health status and has referred me to several other doctors who are specialists who analyze every possible detail. Once a see a spcialist she thoroughly reviews their findings and applies them specifically to my health status. She does what a cutting edge doctor does, she assesses my need for medical (allopathic) treatments while also trying to avoid their use by giving me a list of alternatives such as vitamins and supplement that may help. She then sets up new appointment so she can follow up each finding. I really don't know what else any doctor could provide. Dr. Salem is very thorough and utilizes all forms of treatment. My experience with her is so great that my entire family now sees her. As far as referrals her office follows up within 24 hours!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

fabulous med care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

I always expect a wait time when I have an appointment with Dr Salem, but for me it's worth it because the reason she sometimes runs behind is that she takes the necessary time with each patient before she moves on. I've never felt so comfortable and unrushed with a doctor, ever. It allows my mind to review information I get and think of questions I need to ask. I really appreciate this about her. I actually look forward to my appointments, whereas I have actually been known to sneak out of the office during a first time visit to previous doctors.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

The doctor was nice, but the wait was ridiculous. I sat in the waiting room for over an hour, then I sat and waited in the exam room for another 30 mins. The medical assistant was sweet, but the girl at the front desk was rude and unprofessional. I wouldn't recommend this doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

terrible doctor

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

GREAT DOCTOR

YES SHE WAS VERY NICE HELPED ME WITH EVERYTHING THAT I NEEDED TOKE HER TIME TO EXPLAIN ANY QUESTIONS THAT I HAD HER STAFF WENDY WAS VERY VERY POLITE I LOVED IT I WILL HAVE HER AS MY DOCTOR

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

2.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nahla Salem is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.

  • Hitendra Shah

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Diamond Bar, CA

    4.7
    (41)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Peter Dangvu

    Dr. Peter Dangvu

    Family Medicine

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Bassil Aish

    Dr. Bassil Aish

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.05 mi

    4.0
    (27)
    23