The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Naila Rana Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.1
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Naila Rana?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Dr. Rana had been my neurology dr for about 2 years now she is very helpful I highly recommend her.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2015

Enjoyed my experience!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is the best neurologist

Posted on May 31st, 2014

I don't understand all of the ignorant reviews other people have written. My experience with dr Rana was absolutely amazing. She acted professional and knowledge in her field. She saved my life and helped me with all of my problems. I can guarantee the people that wrote the ignorant reviews wanted narcotic drugs and didn't get them. Overall, in the many times I have been in her office, my experience with her has been great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arnold Ray

Posted on June 2nd, 2013

I had a pretty positive experience with her, so I definitely recommend going to Dr. N Rana

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2013

She's an okay doctor. There's nothing that special about her, but she's not at all like all the other negative reviews say. I do recommend going to her though. It was a nice experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor Experience I have ever had in my short life

Posted on March 8th, 2013

Dr. Ranas office was the worst doctor experience I have ever had. To start off, when I entered the office there was no one at the desk. There was no check in system in place. Many patients were gathered around waiting on someone to help. After filling out my new hire paperwork I sat in the waiting room for over an hour. Good thing the walls in that office are paper thin because while I waited I got to listen to a little girl's appointment in the next room. What patient confidentiality. When Dr. Rana finally came into my room she didnt even acknowledge me she looked at my chart and then immediately walked away to find the receptionist. The two started yelling and arguing in the hallway about my insurance for the whole office to hear. The doctor made the receptionist come tell me that I would not be seen unless I paid a $250 deductible. Through UnitedHealth Care this is legal but not standard practice for an office visit since the $25 copay should suffice. The staff in this office is completely unprofessional and the only thing Dr. Rana cares about is money not her patients health. It was a blessing that I got out of there when I did. If she was the last doctor in the world that could help me, I guess I'd die. If I could have rated her zero stars I would!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Rana is a Wonderful Doctor

Posted on March 2nd, 2012

I was looking for the address when I saw she had a low rating on this website. I'm very surprised that anyone would give Dr. Rana a low rating. We needed a pediatric neurologist for our son, which is not easy to find in this area. She has helped our family so much. The front office staff member is also great to work with. I highly recommend Dr. Rana as a neurologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 15th, 2011

This doctor really listens and cares. She is generous understanding as well. I highly recommend going to her

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on September 24th, 2011

My husband found this doctor on the net. Her reviews are all wrong. I would not give this office my money. The office itself needs some work. It was a waste of our time bringing our son there as she didn't spend any time examining him. She was very rude and you can tell she does not work well with kids. She was impatient with us and my son. I do not recommend bringing your child there. I would not go back.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very unprofessional, not good wiy

Posted on September 23rd, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2010

she is the best doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Naila Rana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.