Overall Review

3.8
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
RUN DONT WALK!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor cares nothing about the patients, its all about the money!! Left in the outer office for over 2 hours, and in the back room for almost 2 hours!! When the doctor came in she said without empathy "sorry to keep you waiting" like we were waiting for a bus! She didn't take the time to listen, nor did she how any kind of concern for the patient! Like the title says, RUN DONT WALK from this doctor. Her bedside manner is atrocious! The office staff is even worse!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Powell is very understanding and listens without interrupting or making you feel like you matter. I miss her and want to go back but been stuck with Kaiser as my provider where i feel like a number and not a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her!! :-)..She really cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Needs work
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, my experience with Dr. Powell herself has been extremely professional. She listens to what you have to say, has excellent bedside manner and is competent in an actual diagnosis. The issues that ruin it, unfortunately is that they take on WAY to many patients. Waiting over 2 months for an appointment that isn't pushed over to the urgent care is the minimal wait to see her. Not to mention if you try to reschedule, it sets you back 1-2 months further. Seeing an urgent care every time I have concerns, and sitting in a waiting room for hours around countless sick people is unnerving. Also, if you need a referral to see any other doctor, the staff seems incompetent to submit them correctly. All in all, if you don't mind waiting months to see the Dr, and going to an urgent care when you can't be seen by your doctor in a timely manner, have no reason to see an outside specialist, and time is not a factor to you, then this doctor would be great. Don't expect a call back, or to hear anything from blood results until you call them- as they won't remember to follow up for you. If they got rid of that urgent care and took on less patients, the practice would be incredible. Until then, I will be looking for a new Dr that has time for patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Mom & Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Powell is the best doctor I've ever had. She is the first doctor I've had who really listened to my concerns, requested just the right testing, and found a stomach issue I've been dealing with for over 10 years. I cannot even say how grateful I feel right now. It does take time to get in for an appointment but I feel that that is because people understand that she's a good doc and worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Trusted Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Powell for about 12 yrs., my husband had been with her 18 yrs. or so. She is a doctor who is very concerned with her patients, takes a personal interest in them and pays attention to their needs. I have and will continue to recommend her to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
HORRIBLE!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been calling this office to make a appointment for the past several months and continuously get a message machine that says to leave a message and someone will return the call with in 30 minutes, not one time did any of my 10 messages get returned. I have recently changed primary doctors. I do not recommend this doctor to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
misdiagnosed me, gave me the run around for five years until physical therapy recommended a surgery that fixed my back. i have been fine since. i will never trust her again, horrible experience. it is impossible to get an appt. it took me 2 months to get an appt. all she cares about is your money. they always tell you to go to urgent care, which she ownes, to get more money for herself. she does not care about you!!! her staff ruined my disability insurance claim by incompetence .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Good doctor but long wait for appointment
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no real problems with the doctor- I find her pleasant and caring but it is at least a month's wait for an appointment and that is infuriating. Also I have only seen PA's when I've gone to the Urgent Care and it is a different one each time and their ability and bedside manner is inconsistent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
LVN
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought it was just me but now that I read other poor reviews I now know that's not so @ all. I had a 4pm appt with MD Powell & I finally had to walk out & request a refund @ 545pm. Then the MA came out to report that the MD was waiting on me. Now mind you, I'm a nurse myself & I understand how things work, but this was just poor taste on this office & staff!!! Shame on this office!! I'm currently looking for a new MD office for my family of 4. Sooo sad!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A nightmare. Failure to treat. Failure to adequately prescribe medication. No call backs. No follow up. Dr. powell and her staff added a great deal of stress to my family as we waited...and waited...and waited for any kind of information, suggestions, treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Does not care....
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 54 years old and have raised a family. 3 kids! That's a lot of doctor visits. In all that time I have never experienced anything like the nightmare that is Dr. Powell and her ever changing, yet always incompetent office staff. Follow ups? Forget it. Promised call backs. Never. The last straw was when Dr. Powell left my daughter twisting in the wind with severe pain. Next available appt.? 4 weeks. That's not busy....that's greed. Powell does not prescribe pain meds. Her suggestion for pain relief is a trip to the E.R. where my daughter will get Dilaudid. That's a blink away from heroin. This tells me that Powell's pain med policy is based on a fear of litigation rather than a personal ideology. A spineless physician. I can't stress enough how vacant her staff is. Beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Naimah Powell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Elsinore, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Torres

14 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Minqi Hao

7 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohammad Danesh

29 years experience

3.8 of 5