Dr. Najeeb Ghaussy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Worth the Wait
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took me a year to get in to see him, but I have been very pleased with him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Exceptional Dr. and Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghaussy and his Physician's Assistant, Stacey, are exceptional. They both take time to listen and are compassionate and caring. Stacey is a great backup source for Dr. Ghaussy and is very caring. She also does what she says she will do and is good to follow up to make sure that all is well. Very unusual these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Ghaussy for several years and have always been very happy with my care. He is friendly and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ghaussy is the Best!!! He is kind compassonite and very understanding and has a Great Knowledge of RA! He took time with me was very Patient and answered all my Questions with Kindness and understanding!!! He is truly a caring and kind man which makes him a great Dr and he is one of those that if you have questions and call his office he will call you back that same Day!!! He is Just the best and a Great asset to WNC!!!! Glad we have him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr ghuassy is a wonderful dr his staff is liking promptness amanda says she will call u back doesnt says she faxes fmla papers on dates human resource needs hasnt dr ghuassy always calls me when something is going on i needed stronger medications for my hip drugstore hasnt recieved it wonder if she tiold him i needed it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate, this man knows his stuff. Great with fibromyalgia
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
The best of the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An extremely knowledgable professional who listens carefully. Recognizes hoofbeats, may be zebras, horses or donkeys. Empathetic with how the challanges of chronic pain affect the person's whole life. He seeks to find ways that his patients can have the most fullfilling lives as possible. I thank God for him- I had lost hope in the local medical community. I prayed for a Dr. House- I got Najeeb...so much more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
What an EXCELLENT Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghaussy is so exceptional because I could really tell that he was interested in my health and welfare. He is also very thorough in the questions that he asks you, and I never got the feeling that he was in a hurry to get to the next patient. He also looked me in the eye when he spoke to me. That let me know that he was listening to me.Coming from a family of Medical Doctors, and always having the best care alot of my life, I do recognize a good Doctor. He is an asset to our area!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Very good physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed with his professionalism, his knowledge of tests needed for my autoimmune disorder, and his staff's prompt return of phone calls when I'm having problems. They are extremely caring, I don't know where you can obtain better care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghaussy is a very caring Doctor. He lets me know what treatments for RA are available and allows me to choose which one I think will work for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ghaussy shared more information with me about arthritis than previous rheumatologists that I had seen. I have always been pro-active and researched all I could about my condition but was unaware that other conditions that I had been diagnosed with were actually different forms of arthritis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2008
A Doctor that doesn't believe in letting arthritis cripple you!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has helped me more than any doctor ever has. I can call if I need anything and he is prompt in responding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Najeeb Ghaussy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clyde, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Skibo

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harry Lipham

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ditte Phillips

28 years experience

5.0 of 5