The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Najmuddin Patwa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Najmuddin Patwa?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Know in advance

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Before reading some of the comments here, I felt he was condescending to women as well. He seemed full of himself.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Dr. had his office secretary give me the results of my tests when he learned my insurance would be changing in the near future. I was not permitted to speak with the Dr. for explanation when I requested it. The only thing that was important was $$$.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Patwa is a breath of fresh air to have with you.

Posted on February 12th, 2014

If it was not for Dr. Patwa finding a suspicious dark area in my chest x-ray that other doctors while I was in the hospital missed. He got me the proper medical attention with other physicians. Networked to assure that i was given the best medical resources and there was found a carcinoma in my lung. Dr. patwa carefully and completely reviewed my health problem, the risk of the disease, how to treat it and get me the proper surgeons to care for me. I do not know what the other comments mean if their outcome from their visits, Mine was terrific as well as the follow up visits.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2014

Nice person to deal with and easy to talk too. Not happy with how long it takes to get answers or phone calls back. Took numerous phone calls (weeks at a time) before I got answers after waiting over 3 months.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on November 9th, 2011

Waited over 1 hr. Office ordered new Cpap then cancelled next day. After waiting 3 wks for machine I had to call to find out where it was. They said we didn not want. What?? We went because previous machine broke. It took over 3 mos. to get machine and the only reason we did was the cpap supplier and our primary worked it out. This office was USELESS!! They even had the nerve to charge our insurance to write another prescription for the machine when they were the ones who cancelled it in error.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2011

Impatient after two questions. Condescending to women. Never wrong.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Najmuddin Patwa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woburn, MA.