ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nalin Mathur Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.7
  • 16
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nalin Mathur?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Be very careful about the test and treat ments he prescribes. Make sure what he prescribes is covered under your insurance. He wants to charge you for every little thing he can and make you come in for office visits that, aren't needed.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE MANNERS

Posted on December 12th, 2016

HE IS A VERY RUDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND SO IS HIS STAFF!!!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Extremely perceptive and personable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Computer Man

Posted on November 25th, 2014

Doctor relies on computer to the detriment of patient interaction. Very little eye contact, rushed. I'm diabetic and only response to my diabetes care is double medication. Did research on my own and learned that area hospitals have diabetic programs; doctor needs to be more open to other means of care other than medication.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice office staff and doctor

Posted on November 29th, 2012

Dr. Mathur took time to listen and diagnose. Very gentle and manner foul.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice doctor

Posted on January 20th, 2012

I really needed somebody to listen to me.and he did in very professional way.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice experience

Posted on January 19th, 2012

Doctor took care of me very well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Experience

Posted on October 17th, 2011

I feel this is a good doctor but he needs to slow down and give his patients more attention.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rushed

Posted on April 11th, 2011

I am in the process of finding a doctor who will make me feel like he/she has time to listen to me and to diagnose my condition. Dr. Mathurseem to be only here for the money. Each time he gets a new doctor toy he tries to get me to be his guinia pig. I no longer want him to use his doctor toys on me. Mole remover,heart monitor, sleep apnea toy. No more , My days with him is over. I gained 50 lbs. taking a diabetic drug that he prescribed. He finally took me off of the drug after it was found to cause heart problems. Goodbye Dr. Mathur!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst doctor I have been to

Posted on July 6th, 2010

I have been going to Dr. Mathur for quite awhile. He is the worst doctor I have been to. He has misdiagnosed me several times, causing me additional pain and additional expense for medications and specialists. When I have an appointment with him I always feel like he is in a huge rush (even when he doesn't have patients waiting). Several times he has not returned phone calls. His bedside manner is horrible.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2010

great doctor,good manners

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2010

Great bed side manners,intelligent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nalin Mathur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waldorf, MD.