The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nalini Rao Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nalini Rao?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nalini Rao?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

She is an awesome Dr. and I trust no one else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

Horrific

This doctor lacks basic kindness.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

Needs a hearing aid

Dr. Rao came into my hospital room as I was leaving. I told her that I did not want her services yet she proceeded to write up a report and my bill my insurance. She even wrote in her report that I did not want her to examine me nor would I answer her questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2012

beware

She is very loud and opinionated. Does not listen to what you say. I switched doctors to one that actually listens to me and treats me with respect. PLEASE beware.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Evil

I went in having trouble walking due to severe neurological problems (eventually found to be Lyme Disease). She looked at me and within 1 minute said "there's nothing wrong with you" and suggested I see a psychatrist. Seeing a real doctor saved my life.No follow up except for a bill asking for the co-pay for the aforementioned visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nalini Rao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Nicolas De La Pena

    Dr. Nicolas De La Pena

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Paul Laman Jr

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. Rabindra Girdhar

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    30