The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nameer Haider Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nameer Haider?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nameer Haider?

Ratings and Reviews

80 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    53
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    19
  • Excellent
    53
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    19

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 80 Ratings with 23 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

Long Wait/lack of care

I had been going to this office for six years and finally had enough of waiting in the waiting room for over an hour and then going back to another waiting room sitting with other patients in a hospital gown for another hour. Dr Haider only comes to this office once a week if that I have had apts cancelled due to one thing or another but come to find out he is on vacation. I am not sure why he had such great reviews unless it is a friend of his.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

Very Clean Office, Great doctors and nurses. He treats you fairly well and his co-workers are very easy to work with and schedule appointments with!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

Patient

Dr Haider is a great doctor! I cannot believe he got bad reviews from the past he has treated me very well and cured all of my pain drug free!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

Patient

Dr Haider is a great doctor! I cannot believe he got bad reviews from the past he has treated me very well and cured all of my pain drug free!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

Patient
Wait time
20 minutes

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Dr Haider is a great doctor! But his office can do alittle bit better by reducing the wait time. Otherwise the office is perfect and the staff is great!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

Won't be going back!

This office claims to be for pain management. I realize that they just want to push the procedures, I am sure because that is where they make their biggest money. I have a brain tumor (cavernous malformation) that causes 24/7 head pain. I have tried botox, myobloc and whatever nerve block injections Haider suggested. Most of the injections did not help the pain and a couple of them made it worse. They do not want to give pain meds as needed since they obviously don't make any money that way. I'm very disappointed and refuse to ever go back!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

DO NOT go to this office!

I will never see this doctor again. I have been trying to get one thing fixed for almost 6 months now. Everything with this doctor's office is a giant pain in the butt. First of all he is only available Thursdays and Fridays. Not a good schedule. His staff is widely incompetent. They can't seem to do authorizations right for my insurance. Its so bad I have had to call my insurance and fix their mistakes myself because they don't know how. They won't call you back if you need something, despite calling multiple times and being in severe pain. And when you call them on it they are unapologetic and rude. I am done with this office. NEVER going back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

shady

Not a pleasant doctor + also always closing offices and opening up in new locations which seems very shady

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Best doctor ever! He does amazing work and is super intelligent

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

Needs license pulled on principal

Took over 2 months for initial appointment. First visit was spent in the waiting room for over an hour and half. Staff talks down to everyone as if they were better than the patients. No real exam is provided just went straight to talking about injections Dr. Hater did. He also cut the initial appointment very short but disrupting me in conversation to run into another room and began a new exam. I asked the girl following him with her cart and latop what was I suppose to do at that point, she instructed me to call. Overall initial exam time was about 7 minutes. Any follow treatment was handled solely by the patient. After the first appointment I called nearly 2 weeks later to see if the insurance had approved the injections I was told to wait the approval can take a couple days. Maybe that is why the staff talks down the patients, we can't read a calendar right? A follow up call was made to the office in two more days to find out that the day before the treatment was approved but the paperwork was upstairs in their administrative offices sitting in a bin to be looked at I guess? So much for urgency. Only if I could reverse the roles and and play the doctor. Needless to say, I'd rather look elsewhere for help than deal with this.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Horrible experience

I am a veteran with an injury while serving and have chronic back pain. Each time I went in to see Dr Haider, I would wait a minimum of 45 min beyond my appt to be seen, sometimes much longer. Then more waiting time in the exam room, one time I was there over three hours. The waiting area was always packed. He ordered injections, caudal epidurals, and radio frequency over the next 2+ years and after a very painful radio frequency my pain and condition is much worse. He immediately ordered an MRI and I now have Chronic Adhesive Arachnoiditis, totally new, and incureable nerve condition. I am not saying at all that he caused this, but its a totally new condition from prior MRI's. He refferred me to a surgeon for stimulator placement that was a flop. Then to another, but on the day of consultation I found out that his office never sent the paperwork to insurance, waste of time. I consider myself a polite, and respectiful person, but on two occaisions, two different nurse practioners who did not know me totally judged me and so much as called me a drug addict because I needed a refill and I was in horrible pain. So much to tell but I get angry just typing this. His staff takes care of basic office duties but are not trained to take care of insurance matters. He does not spend any time with you or allow you to explain or ask questions, he always seems rushed and worried to get to the next patient. I am now with a new Dr, have the nerve stimulator, and go to an office where everyone is caring, on the ball, and competent. Save yourself a big headache and go elsewhere.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nameer Haider is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Utica, NY.

  • Dr. Michael Mcnulty

    Dr. Michael Mcnulty

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    New Hartford, NY 0.45 mi

    3.5
    (17)
    13
  • Dr. Nathaniel Gould

    Dr. Nathaniel Gould

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    New Hartford, NY 0.45 mi

    3.1
    (21)
    14
  • Dr. Ivan Antonevich

    Dr. Ivan Antonevich

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    New Hartford, NY 0.45 mi

    2.9
    (12)
    22