The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Namir Katkhouda Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Namir Katkhouda?


31 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Superiorly The Best , I'd wait any amount of time to be Seen by him!

Dr. Katkhouda, was my only option in Southern California if not the whole world that was Competent in an adrenalectomy on my right Side.My surgery was complex an in actuality No surgeon would accept me to conduct the Procedure. The reason being you have to be Very precise and superiorly confident in your Hands as a surgeon to undertake my procedure. Let me say all is irrelevant when Dr. Katkhouda is in the room,God truly blessed his eyes and his hands.He has an Aura! I am alive!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Horrible excuse for a doctor, even worse as a person!

The worst of the worst there is as far as doctors go! Arrogant, unprofessional, more concerned about what you wear to the office than what you came for. I have been seriously ill in need of a surgery and this bad excuse for a doctor comes in and tells me that my case is difficult so his analogy would be that he is a pilot and he is heading towards a storm, and he prefers to land and run home than try to navigate the storm, what? Said he would call me in a few days and let me know if he would help me, I just get a call from his nurse, who can't even read a op report, telling me that he wouldn't be taking my case, and this is THREE months after he was supposed to call me, just please don't ever go to see him, or anyone at this horrible hospital, dirty, and you have to wait for over 2 hours to even see the doctor, by far the worst experience I have ever had at any healthcare facility.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Best surgeon ever!!

Simply the best; one of the best surgeons in the nation as evidenced by his cv,his honors and his results He is also a great caring Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2015

Best bedside manner and answered every question I had, even before I asked.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

The most arrogant, obnoxious doctor I have ever seen, ever!

The worst doctor of all! Was more concerned about my wearing Ed Hardy clothes than my diagnosis, stay away from these type of doctors, they aren't interested in anything that requires any effort, even if you are dying, real piece of work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

excellent surgeon , great results

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

From a to z at the office outstanding dr and staff. very caring i reccomend very highly

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Dr. Katkhouda is one of the BEST!

I've dealt with many, many gastroenterologists over the years and Dr. Katkhouda is by far, one of the most knowledgable and caring physicians I have ever met. I HIGHLY recommend this surgeon. He's well worth the drive to LA even if you live in Orange County. Great office staff, too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2011

great doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2011

excellent doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Namir Katkhouda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Sukgu Han

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Shahin Pourrabbani

    General Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Sujit Kulkarni

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)