Dr. Namir Katkhouda MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Superiorly The Best , I'd wait any amount of time to be Seen by him!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katkhouda, was my only option in Southern California if not the whole world that was Competent in an adrenalectomy on my right Side.My surgery was complex an in actuality No surgeon would accept me to conduct the Procedure. The reason being you have to be Very precise and superiorly confident in your Hands as a surgeon to undertake my procedure. Let me say all is irrelevant when Dr. Katkhouda is in the room,God truly blessed his eyes and his hands.He has an Aura! I am alive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Horrible excuse for a doctor, even worse as a person!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst of the worst there is as far as doctors go! Arrogant, unprofessional, more concerned about what you wear to the office than what you came for. I have been seriously ill in need of a surgery and this bad excuse for a doctor comes in and tells me that my case is difficult so his analogy would be that he is a pilot and he is heading towards a storm, and he prefers to land and run home than try to navigate the storm, what? Said he would call me in a few days and let me know if he would help me, I just get a call from his nurse, who can't even read a op report, telling me that he wouldn't be taking my case, and this is THREE months after he was supposed to call me, just please don't ever go to see him, or anyone at this horrible hospital, dirty, and you have to wait for over 2 hours to even see the doctor, by far the worst experience I have ever had at any healthcare facility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Best surgeon ever!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best; one of the best surgeons in the nation as evidenced by his cv,his honors and his results He is also a great caring Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best bedside manner and answered every question I had, even before I asked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
The most arrogant, obnoxious doctor I have ever seen, ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor of all! Was more concerned about my wearing Ed Hardy clothes than my diagnosis, stay away from these type of doctors, they aren't interested in anything that requires any effort, even if you are dying, real piece of work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent surgeon , great results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From a to z at the office outstanding dr and staff. very caring i reccomend very highly

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Dr. Katkhouda is one of the BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've dealt with many, many gastroenterologists over the years and Dr. Katkhouda is by far, one of the most knowledgable and caring physicians I have ever met. I HIGHLY recommend this surgeon. He's well worth the drive to LA even if you live in Orange County. Great office staff, too!

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Namir Katkhouda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.