Dr. Namir Zukkoor MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Southfield, MI

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.7)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    52%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
No time for his Patients!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zukkoor use to be a Great Doctor. Over the past few years he seem more concerned with niche market medicine. He has more time for Pharm. Reps and prescribing the next drug cocktail, then patient care. I have seen his business go from Patient care to Weight loss clinic to Tattoo removal to Spa treatment center to now a Urgent Care. The last one is really a joke because there is nothing Urgent about a doctor that only shows up twice a week. Also, the Urgent care is not affiliated with his practice (or so they say). If you go in with an issue you get baseline treatment and they tell you to followup with Dr. Zukkoor, funny that was what I was there for in the beginning. Besides, they don't have any issue billing you for two visits for the same ISSUE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When this doctor does something wrong he avoids you like a coward and trains his staff to do the same
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2012
HORRIBLE!
Wait time
8 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely horrible! He removed a small mole and left a huge scar, don't think he knew what he was doing. Wanted me to make an appointment EVERY month just for him to write my prescription....makes me think he's in it just for the money. Would NOT recommend him! Worst doctor I've ever been to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Had him for years, horrible doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I went to him for over 10 year. He used to be decent, but has just in it for the money now. He wants more tests then I have ever had from any doctor before or since. There would be nobody in the waiting room, and you still had a 30 to 40 min wait (but you get to see 5-6 Pharma Reps breeze though). We dropped him and could not be happier. Avoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Poor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
Terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
He is in the business just for the money, people. I am sure if he is fully licensed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2011
doctor in need
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my experience with the dr. was he had to much time on his hands for himself, and less time for his patient. he could not make up his mind if he should give me pills or not, and what did i think, hello i am not a dr.

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
patient
Wait time
60 minutes
he is the worst doctor and I received the worst service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr is too busy doing his own thing. doesnt really care about patients needs. too interested in how much money the insurance will pay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a medical emergency and decided to go to Dr. david Zukkoor walk in clinic, I was amazed at his staff promptness in getting me in right away, the doctor was very professional, experienced, and compassionate, he went out of his way to comfort me and treat me professionally, he was very courteous and friendly besides his professionalism, he gave me a lot of samples when I told him that I don't have insurance, I recommend his clinic to everybody

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Namir Zukkoor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.