The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Akbari Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Akbari?


25 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

They Lost my Blood

Like the title says. They took three vials of blood for a routine blood panel. Then they called me four days later to say that they don't know where it is. It could be at another lab and, if not, I have to go there again and give more blood. Sure, "another lab." I don't care that this is not as serious a transgression as surgery that didn't take or prescribing the wrong medication. It fell below the standard of care any reasonable patient would expect in this situation. And then they have the nerve to tell me that they are still going to charge me if I come in again. I didn't deal with Akbari herself but her team was incompetent and, worse than that, her assistant sounded apathetic over the phone. I don't mind getting blood drawn. I usually look straight down at that needle entering my vein and I don't get squeamish. It's the principle that matters. It's the fact that they just seemed to shrug it off like they lost a flashlight and not my DNA. Go somewhere else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Don't expect promptness or courtesy here. They don't care about your health.

I went to Dr. Akbari for a pap smear. The apt lasted about 5 minutes and I was told that my results would be ready in about 2 weeks. After three months I called to inquire and was told that Dr. Akbari still hadn't reviewed my results!! I was charged for the visit even though my insurance should have covered it.. Dealing with the office was an absurd experience. They are "polite" but not helpful and their opening (calling) hours are unreasonable if you have a 9-5 M-F job.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

Excellent

She is the best doctor I've ever had. She listens, takes good notes, makes me feel like I'm the only patient she has! All my other doctors were men, and this is my first woman doctor, so I wasn't sure how that would be for me since I'm a guy. But she's the best! And the office staff is excellent too. The environment of the office is so peaceful and welcoming. So thankful that I discovered this place!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

She is very easy to talk to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Dr. Akbari is so kind and patient and really spends time listening to you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Dr. Akbari has been my PCP for over 5 years. She has always been straightforward, attentive, and accessible. She explains options, and has never pushed unneeded prescriptions or treatments. It is very easy to schedule and appointment with her and she follows up promptly. Highly recommend.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2013

She is great. For the first time, after many doctors, she made me feel comfortable talking about some issues I was having. She listens, diagnoses fast, does not rush you and still works on a timely manner. She makes you feel comfortable which was the biggest takeaway for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

I have nothing but the highest respect for Dr. Akbari and feel very lucky to be one of her patients. She is extremely thorough and very patient with me, never rushed or dismissive about anything I bring up. It's a really good feeling to have a doctor that is as friendly and caring as she is.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Akbari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.

  • Dr. Marybeth Ferrante

    Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Rachel Haft

    Dr. Rachel Haft

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    4.7
    (33)
    28
  • Dr. Melissa Burnett

    Dr. Melissa Burnett

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    13