Dr. Nancy Akbari MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Cambridge, MA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
They Lost my Blood
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like the title says. They took three vials of blood for a routine blood panel. Then they called me four days later to say that they don't know where it is. It could be at another lab and, if not, I have to go there again and give more blood. Sure, "another lab." I don't care that this is not as serious a transgression as surgery that didn't take or prescribing the wrong medication. It fell below the standard of care any reasonable patient would expect in this situation. And then they have the nerve to tell me that they are still going to charge me if I come in again. I didn't deal with Akbari herself but her team was incompetent and, worse than that, her assistant sounded apathetic over the phone. I don't mind getting blood drawn. I usually look straight down at that needle entering my vein and I don't get squeamish. It's the principle that matters. It's the fact that they just seemed to shrug it off like they lost a flashlight and not my DNA. Go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Don't expect promptness or courtesy here. They don't care about your health.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Akbari for a pap smear. The apt lasted about 5 minutes and I was told that my results would be ready in about 2 weeks. After three months I called to inquire and was told that Dr. Akbari still hadn't reviewed my results!! I was charged for the visit even though my insurance should have covered it.. Dealing with the office was an absurd experience. They are "polite" but not helpful and their opening (calling) hours are unreasonable if you have a 9-5 M-F job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best doctor I've ever had. She listens, takes good notes, makes me feel like I'm the only patient she has! All my other doctors were men, and this is my first woman doctor, so I wasn't sure how that would be for me since I'm a guy. But she's the best! And the office staff is excellent too. The environment of the office is so peaceful and welcoming. So thankful that I discovered this place!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Akbari is so kind and patient and really spends time listening to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Akbari has been my PCP for over 5 years. She has always been straightforward, attentive, and accessible. She explains options, and has never pushed unneeded prescriptions or treatments. It is very easy to schedule and appointment with her and she follows up promptly. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great. For the first time, after many doctors, she made me feel comfortable talking about some issues I was having. She listens, diagnoses fast, does not rush you and still works on a timely manner. She makes you feel comfortable which was the biggest takeaway for me.

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but the highest respect for Dr. Akbari and feel very lucky to be one of her patients. She is extremely thorough and very patient with me, never rushed or dismissive about anything I bring up. It's a really good feeling to have a doctor that is as friendly and caring as she is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nancy Akbari, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.