ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Akers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Akers?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Akers?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Good doctor but...

Dr. Akers is a good doctor and I was her patient for many years but when she went in this Pontiac office things changed. Patients often have a long wait time. Last time I saw her I had the first appt. of the day and I sat in the waiting room for over 45 min.waiting to be called. I finally found a new Dr. closer to home

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Had enough with the abuse

I really liked dr Akers and thought she was very compassionate, however, the downright rude, crude, intrusive, and horrible behavior of her staff is inexcusable! I have never been so talked down to by so called professionals before in my life. Does she not realize her staff are a reflection of her office and their extremely bad behavior reflects on her? If it were a one or even two time occurance it could be overlooked, but having been made to cry on several occasions by her staff is rediculious and shouldn't have ever happened. I am done with Dr Akers .

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Great doctor, incompetent staff

I had been with Dr. Akers for about 10 years. She is the kindest doctor I have ever met. That is saying a lot since I work in the healthcare industry and have met many many doctors. The wait is long. 30 minutes in the sitting area and another 20-30 minutes in the exam room. I have ignored and put up with this inconvenience for many years because I like how caring this doctor is. On my last visit at this office, she didnt write a prescription for one of my medications. She said it would be called in to my pharmacy. It never was. Even after my pharmacy called her office. In the past 4 days, I have called her office twice about a concern I had. The first time I spoke with the receptionist who was dismissive on the phone. I left a message but never got a call back. I called again yesterday and couldn't get through to a real person. So I left a message on the nurse's voicemail. Unfortunately, I still haven't heard from them until now. Today, I am calling my health insurance to find a new PCP. Sad. But I need a responsive doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

GODS GIFT

MOST MEMORABLE IS SHE HAS HELPED ME THRU ALOT OF SITUATIONS IV BEEN THRU.I HAVE BEEN SEEING DOC AKERS FOR ALMOST 8YEARS SHE IS VERY HELPFUL VERY RESOURCEFUL VERY CARING AN LOVES HER PRACTICE SHES HELPED ME ALONG WAY JUST WISH THERE WASNT SUCH LONG WAIT TIME WITH APPOINTMENTS BUT GUESS EVERYONE WANTS THE BEST.I WOULD AN DO REFER DOC N.AKERS TO OTHERS EXSP AFTER SHE WAS REFERRED TO ME BY A LOVED ONE.TY FOR ALL YOUR HELP N CARING U HAVE GAVEN TO ME AN MY CHILDREN.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

Dr Akers is a very caring and easy to talk to doctor I think she is the best Always spends time with you Assistant that works with her is very nice too

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Very caring Dr.

She is very caring but it takes forever to get an appt. and I am always there 2 to 3 hours. She has a wonderful bedside manner and really cares about her patients but she does overbook.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

LOVE HER!

Dr Akers has been the most compassionate of Doctors I have ever been to. She listens and shows genuine concern to my ailments. Easy t talk to and very upfront with any questions I have needed answers for. I would highly recommend her to friends and family. The only downside is the wait time. I have waited as short as 10 mins to as long as 3 hours.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

She sucks!

I was referred to her and I went to her old office and her staff is ruder than she is. Rather die ten go back to her. She is horrific

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

VERY GOOD DOC

SHE HAS HELPED ME HELP MYSELF . WITHOUT NANCY I WOULD BE BAD OFF. I OWE HER MORE THAN I CAN TELL HER .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

Great Doctor

I switched to Dr. Akers after my last doctor failed to diagnose and treat the condition I have with my back and hips. Dr. Akers read my test results and started me on medication to get it under control, now for the first time in a few years I feel like I can live a normal life again thanks to Dr. Akers taking my case/condition seriously. She is a great doctor who I would refer to any and all of my friends and family who are looking for a good caring doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Often overbooked

Nancy is a very good PCP however, whether it's the office or the POH affiliate she is always over booked. She is a great doctor and very personable but my time is money too!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Akers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pontiac, MI.

  • Dr. Louis Soverinsky

    Dr. Louis Soverinsky

    Family Medicine

    Pontiac, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    51
  • Dr. Mark Schury

    Dr. Mark Schury

    Family Medicine

    Pontiac, MI 0 mi

    4.9
    (29)
    20
  • Dr. Preston Thomas

    Family Medicine

    Pontiac, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    17