Dr. Nancy Allegar MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Hillsborough, NJ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
All agar great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Great Practitioner Compassionat and Informative
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
The absolute best doctor I have ever seen (and I have seen a lot). Caring, compassionate and does everything she can to help you. Simply the greatest
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Allegar has been our family's primary for 15 year's. Yes, sometimes it might be difficult to get an appt. last minute with her, but she will try her best to see you. She is compassionate and efficient . Take's time with you, and you feel she really cares!!! Never have to wait long in the office.She is the best Doctor to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Very fine doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allegar is a very fine primary care physician. At the time I lived in NJ and was her patient there was a very nice recrptionist who really tried to help the patients get their appointments, referrals, refills, etc. It is very rare that a medical receptionist is nice, but Dr. Allegar found a good one. Dr. Allegar is very bright and careful and has good insights into diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2008
Rating...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Allegar has been my primary doctor for over 13 years when she started in private practice. I have followed her since she started with the Sayreville medical group years back. She is an excellent physician and a very caring person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the staff at Dr. Allegar's office to be uncooperative and inefficient. I would often be put on hold for as long as 20 minutes when simply trying to make an appointment. I could never make an appointment with Dr. Allegar, but would always be scheduled with her associate, Dr. Valla. They are extremely lax about calling with results of medical tests. The last visit, my blood was drawn for a requested test but the test was never run due the fact that they did not draw enough blood to run the test. No one from the office ever called to explain the problem. When I heard nothing after 1-1/2 weeks, I called the office and was simply told that the test was never run. I will never use this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2008
A great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allegar has been my doctor for about 3 years. She is kind and efficient, and always spends enough time with me. I never feel rushed, but yet things move along as they should. She genuinely cares about her patients.

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nancy Allegar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hillsborough, NJ.