The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Balin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Balin?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Pure Excellence and Above All Expectations

Posted on January 9th, 2017

After being in glasses since 18mos. old with astigmatism in both eyes- they are corrected perfectly thanks to Dr. Balin. She goes above and beyond. I finally have vision at age 62- wish that I had implants done sooner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fine if you like to wait and wait

Posted on November 10th, 2015

The most inefficient office I have ever encountered. And I'm over 60. I have gone to this office four times. The first time I waited over two hours. The second time 45 minutes. The third time the doctor never showed up. They said I must have gotten my appointment wrong. Lucky I still had my phone message that they left two days earlier. Today I had an appointment at ten AM. At 11 AM I asked what was going on and they said it could be another half hour. They may be fine doctors, but they sure don't know how to run an office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Patient

Posted on December 30th, 2013

I thought Dr. balin was extremely thorough and knowledgable. She performed a very detailed exam and took the time to make sure I understood,what my problem was and what treatment was recommended, including all of my options. I would recommend her to anyone needing a good eye doctor or eye surgery .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2012

I felt Dr. Balin handled my problems with expertise and was very knowledgable. I was very pleased with the results from my cataract surgery and I would not hesitate to recommend her to all my friends .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor!!!

Posted on January 24th, 2011

Dr. Balin is an excellent surgeon. I had cataract surgery and my vision is excellent. I am able to see at distance and near without glasses. I would highly recommend her. She is a skilled surgeon.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 22nd, 2010

This doctor had us waiting for hours in a hospital emergency room and then when she saw our child she made it seem like we were imposing on her. Horrible bedside manners. Her office assistant was the only positive thing about our experience with her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Balin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florence, MA.