Dr. Nancy Balin MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Florence, MA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Pure Excellence and Above All Expectations
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being in glasses since 18mos. old with astigmatism in both eyes- they are corrected perfectly thanks to Dr. Balin. She goes above and beyond. I finally have vision at age 62- wish that I had implants done sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Fine if you like to wait and wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most inefficient office I have ever encountered. And I'm over 60. I have gone to this office four times. The first time I waited over two hours. The second time 45 minutes. The third time the doctor never showed up. They said I must have gotten my appointment wrong. Lucky I still had my phone message that they left two days earlier. Today I had an appointment at ten AM. At 11 AM I asked what was going on and they said it could be another half hour. They may be fine doctors, but they sure don't know how to run an office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
A Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr. balin was extremely thorough and knowledgable. She performed a very detailed exam and took the time to make sure I understood,what my problem was and what treatment was recommended, including all of my options. I would recommend her to anyone needing a good eye doctor or eye surgery .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt Dr. Balin handled my problems with expertise and was very knowledgable. I was very pleased with the results from my cataract surgery and I would not hesitate to recommend her to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Fantastic Doctor!!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balin is an excellent surgeon. I had cataract surgery and my vision is excellent. I am able to see at distance and near without glasses. I would highly recommend her. She is a skilled surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor had us waiting for hours in a hospital emergency room and then when she saw our child she made it seem like we were imposing on her. Horrible bedside manners. Her office assistant was the only positive thing about our experience with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nancy Balin, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Florence, MA.