Overall Rating

3.8
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.4)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
A Thorough, competent, caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nancy Cao is a thorough, competent, caring Doctor. I was directed to her by my Primary Care Giver, after I had suffered headache for over 5 weeks. She utilized the test results that were posted from previous tests to begin my treatment immediately. Though she performed several tests of her own, the positive results of her initial treatment was evident within a week. I have been pain free, without medication for pain, for over 9 months. In my opinion, this Dr. knows her stuff. I have had four appointments, and always had minimum wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Did not listen to me
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cao did not listen to me and talked over me. She didn't explain my tests results and she put me in a diagnostic box. My new neurologist is so much better. Dr. Cao has helpful staff and they were the highlight of my visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cao is a wonderful doctor. She has treated me for many years is always patient and kind and very knowledgeable of many things in her practice and otherwise. I have been very happy with her as my neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is absolutely the most rude. I have never dealt with people that were more awful. These folks are just nasty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was courteous and helpful but the front desk staff is absolutely awful and rude. Had to have a year check up to get new supplies, appointment was a month out. once i take the time off work and arrive i get asked how the machine works, any changes needed and that was it. one month wait, time off work for two questions just so they can bill my insurance and grant me access to plastic tubing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very forthright, caring, easy to understand. Really listened and responded to my questions and concerns. Still following up with her to evaluate effectiveness of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
She does not listen to my request and staff was rude to my guests .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have ben seeing Dr. Cao for a couple of years, and have nothing but good care from her. People need to understand that neurological problems cover a vast spectrum and yes it may take time to get a diagnosis.If a doctor wasn't sure what was wrong with me I would be happy that she referred me to someone she thinks could. Not every doctor is good for every patient. The staff is great and prompt.

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally awful. Does not understand disease state, or patient's capabilities. Cares more about making money, than caring for patients!! Beware
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Don't!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most incompetent doctor EVER! She does not have any answers, and it's clear she just did well in school. Find a real Neurologist. Her nurse is the receptionist, maintenance staff and the janitor....and she has a bad attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Horrible experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It seems that patients either have great or horrible experiences with Dr. Cao. I definitely had a horrible experience and don't normally write reviews but wanted to warn others. My appointments were always rushed and stressful. The doctor does not take the time to address your concerns before running out the door to her next appointment. Dr. Cao attempted a treatment on me and I had horrible side effects. Since it did not work, she referred me elsewhere and gave up. Very unprofessional, avoid this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brought my mom there for some Neuro problems and she is very helpful in working with us to find the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nancy Cao, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.