ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Cao Is this you?
  • 40
  • 3
  • 3
  • 7
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Cao?


64 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

Great Dr.

I had a headache for 5 weeks prior to being directed to Dr. Cao. At our first visit, she set me up to have a series of tests, and immediately initiated a three pronged treatment to address my problem. We went to work on my Hemoglobin, Blood pressure and Diet. Within a couple of days, my headache was gone. Now a year later, my Blood Pressure is stabilized, Hemoglobin is in a normal range, and I have lost 30 lbs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

Migraine game changer

Dr. Cao takes time to listen to symptoms and put together a plan to combat them. If the plan requires reconsideration, she does so tirelessly. My quality of life has improved markedly since I first met Dr. Cao over five years ago now. When I met her I had migraine at least 14 days per month. Now I am down to 2 days per month. She just does not give up researching possible treatment options and made my problem her problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

A Thorough, competent, caring Doctor

Dr. Nancy Cao is a thorough, competent, caring Doctor. I was directed to her by my Primary Care Giver, after I had suffered headache for over 5 weeks. She utilized the test results that were posted from previous tests to begin my treatment immediately. Though she performed several tests of her own, the positive results of her initial treatment was evident within a week. I have been pain free, without medication for pain, for over 9 months. In my opinion, this Dr. knows her stuff. I have had four appointments, and always had minimum wait time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

Did not listen to me

Dr. Cao did not listen to me and talked over me. She didn't explain my tests results and she put me in a diagnostic box. My new neurologist is so much better. Dr. Cao has helpful staff and they were the highlight of my visits.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Dr. Cao is a wonderful doctor. She has treated me for many years is always patient and kind and very knowledgeable of many things in her practice and otherwise. I have been very happy with her as my neurologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Staff is absolutely the most rude. I have never dealt with people that were more awful. These folks are just nasty.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

The doctor was courteous and helpful but the front desk staff is absolutely awful and rude. Had to have a year check up to get new supplies, appointment was a month out. once i take the time off work and arrive i get asked how the machine works, any changes needed and that was it. one month wait, time off work for two questions just so they can bill my insurance and grant me access to plastic tubing.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Very forthright, caring, easy to understand. Really listened and responded to my questions and concerns. Still following up with her to evaluate effectiveness of treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

She does not listen to my request and staff was rude to my guests .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

I have ben seeing Dr. Cao for a couple of years, and have nothing but good care from her. People need to understand that neurological problems cover a vast spectrum and yes it may take time to get a diagnosis.If a doctor wasn't sure what was wrong with me I would be happy that she referred me to someone she thinks could. Not every doctor is good for every patient. The staff is great and prompt.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Totally awful. Does not understand disease state, or patient's capabilities. Cares more about making money, than caring for patients!! Beware

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Don't!

This is the most incompetent doctor EVER! She does not have any answers, and it's clear she just did well in school. Find a real Neurologist. Her nurse is the receptionist, maintenance staff and the janitor....and she has a bad attitude.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Cao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

  • Dr. Steven Newman

    Dr. Steven Newman

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Southfield, MI 0.03 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    46
  • Dr. Jodi Ganley

    Dr. Jodi Ganley

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Southfield, MI 0.23 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    25
  • Dr. Mohamed Siddique

    Dr. Mohamed Siddique

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Southfield, MI 0.31 mi

    48