inactive

Dr. Nancy Donahoe MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Las Vegas, NV

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was great. I thoroughly trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
Dottie Whitaker
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was LUCKY to get Dr. Donohoe in an emergency situation. I had triple bypass surgery and felt I got the best care possible from her and her staff at Summerlin Medical Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Felt SOLD OUT
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a senior, I felt very sold out. I didn't feel any 'care' or even the 'want to care.' Very MINUS on how I feel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
She's Awesome!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a pleural effusion complication due to an abdominal surgery. When I went back to the hospital with fluid on my lung, she was assigned to me. She was caring and confident. She explained my condition so that I could understand what was happening. She inserted chest tubes and tried everything she could to avoid lung surgery. When I got an infection, surgery became necessary. She is an excellent surgeon and she took such good care of me. She has a great bedside manner. I would highly recommend her to anyone. I feel like she saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Surgery went great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a valve repalcement done by Dr. Donahoe and would recommend her to anyone and everyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Via a primary care Dr to a Cardiologist to ER to Dr Donahoe, I was diagnosed with an anomolous right coronary artery from birth. It became very clear to me if I did not have open heart surgery to re-locate the artery, I would suddenly die. Dr. Donahoe explained what I had, she is professional, skilled and highly respected in the community and at Summerlin hospital in Las Vegas. I would highly recommend her for heart surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Sally B.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
My fiance was appointed Dr. Donahoe for his bypass surgery. While visiting him one day, Dr Donahoe walked into the room to introduce herself as his su ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2010
Excellent
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Donahoe, is an excellent surgeon and has the best bedside manner,she cares for the patient as well as their family members and goes above and beyond being a surgeon, she will manage every aspect of care and gets all other specialists involved to care for the patients other health problems. When she says she's your doctor she means "your" doctor. I truly respect and admire her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nancy Donahoe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.