Dr. Nancy Esper MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched to Dr. Esper 2 years ago after 35 years with my previous internist. it was a wise move. Dr. Esper is pleasant, smart and extremely attentive to my needs. She has carefully treated my potential health issues and, for those issues with special needs, has wisely guided me to board certified Doctors in other areas of specialty. i am extremely pleased with Dr. Esper as my go-to Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Esper sends time needed. Very understanding and is good to listen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not easy to get in and when you do you are rush away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor , caring . She is very popular and busy and that is why it is sometimes hard to get an oppointment , but whenever I am she takes care of me and I can count on her for the best care . Highly recommended .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent , compasionate , caring . I don't understand how anyone could give those prior bad reviews .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Esper! Such an amazing and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Poor Service
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Esper is not a very good doctor who cares enough for her patients. She does not take annual check ups, but twice a month; therefore, the opportunity t seeing her could be 3-6 months out which is terrible for a qualified doctor. Moreover, I also went in for a sick visit and there was no one in the waiting area for me to have to wait and hour. Since, I was on my lunch break, I went to inquire about the long wait only to be told that it would be another hour and a half before I was seen because she was unaware of what was going on the in back. Really WOMAN, you are working back there, you know. So, I have decided to find another doctor as I am very displeased with her overall performanc and lack of concern for her patience. She does rush off when you have questions and will ask that you reschedule an appointment to come in and see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Find someone else
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Esper is not in the office much so it is hard to get an appt. when you do get in, she is in a rush and gets irritated if you have too many questions. I really hate that in a doctor. Finally, she failed to diagnose me correctly as she just did not believe me. I am finding another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
A wonderful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Esper is a very unique physician. She is highly competent, extremely wise, warm, caring and compassionate. She runs a very efficient office, and her staff, nurses and even the appointment desk reflect her same kind and caring manner. The only low score I gave was on ease of appointment. That is simply because she is such a great doctor that her appointment book fills up quickly. There is nothing negative to say about Dr. Esper!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Blindsided
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought since this was my primary care physician, I could make an appointment to see her. Surprise! Surprise! When I called to make an appointment with Dr. Esper, I was told that since I had not been there in three years, I would have to come in as a new patient. And, as a new patient, it would be over two months before I could get an appointment! I did not know that being young, healthy and not needing the doctor for a few years would lead to being penalized when I finally needed her. She is definitely not worth the wait, so I am headed to a new primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr. Esper, she is very caring and her staff is very helpful. I know that if I call in the morning, I will hear back from them by the end of the day and if I am sick they will take care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Poor Staffing!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not like her receptionist. Can never get through to doctor. ALways sent to nurse's voicemail and she calls back at end of day, which is usually too late!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nancy Esper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Norman Berkman

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rocio Harbison

12 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Carney

40 years experience

4.7 of 5