Dr. Nancy Folks MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved her.. she was there for me and gave me awesome advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She took good care of my mom!!!! She is an excellent doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2013
Being a good Doctor is an art
Wait time
5 minutes
when you think of great doctors, you always have an imagine of someone who is warm, caring, confident ( confident enough to say i am not sure when don't know the right answer) knowladgeable, proffesional. Doctor folks is all these things, i would recommend her to anyone and bet my life on her intution and oppinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor. Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Folks listens but also applies real world knowledge (not just her degree, but own experience)to a patient's health. She does not have that "fake" friendliness many health professionals adopt but is nice. I guess I would say professional but friendly. I think she is great & is cautious with my health. She starts at a low dose and goes up if needed which I appreciate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Dr. Folks is the greatest!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the moment she enters the exam room she makes you feel like you're the most important person in the world. Attentive, caring, and quick with a smile. With her, I can rest assured that I'm in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Wonderful care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Folks is one of the few bright spots in Kaiser's 'system'.She gives wonderful care and is truly a healer, but seems constricted by the management directive by Kaiser. I feel lucky to have her as my GP. As far as I know there is no such thing as 'follow up' allowed for Kaiser Dr.s. As a patient you are on your own...you only get what you beg for. Just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2009
Great Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Folks is an excellent and caring physician. She has a busy practice but always has the time to listen to and discuss my concerns. She is able to put things in laymen's terms so they are easily understood. She and her office staff are upbeat and friendly. She is easily available and responds in a timely manner to her emails.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nancy Folks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jungook Shin

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Kim

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Selig

20 years experience

3.4 of 5