The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Folks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Folks?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Folks?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

I loved her.. she was there for me and gave me awesome advice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2014

She took good care of my mom!!!! She is an excellent doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2013

Being a good Doctor is an art

when you think of great doctors, you always have an imagine of someone who is warm, caring, confident ( confident enough to say i am not sure when don't know the right answer) knowladgeable, proffesional. Doctor folks is all these things, i would recommend her to anyone and bet my life on her intution and oppinion

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2011

Amazing doctor. Great bedside manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Excellent

Dr. Folks listens but also applies real world knowledge (not just her degree, but own experience)to a patient's health. She does not have that "fake" friendliness many health professionals adopt but is nice. I guess I would say professional but friendly. I think she is great & is cautious with my health. She starts at a low dose and goes up if needed which I appreciate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Dr. Folks is the greatest!

From the moment she enters the exam room she makes you feel like you're the most important person in the world. Attentive, caring, and quick with a smile. With her, I can rest assured that I'm in good hands.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

Wonderful care

Dr. Folks is one of the few bright spots in Kaiser's 'system'.She gives wonderful care and is truly a healer, but seems constricted by the management directive by Kaiser. I feel lucky to have her as my GP. As far as I know there is no such thing as 'follow up' allowed for Kaiser Dr.s. As a patient you are on your own...you only get what you beg for. Just my opinion.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2009

Great Care

Dr. Folks is an excellent and caring physician. She has a busy practice but always has the time to listen to and discuss my concerns. She is able to put things in laymen's terms so they are easily understood. She and her office staff are upbeat and friendly. She is easily available and responds in a timely manner to her emails.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Folks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.

  • Dr. John Tran

    Dr. John Tran

    Family Medicine

    La Mesa, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    25
  • Dr. Sadaf Najand

    Family Medicine, Residency

    La Mesa, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Bang Trinh

    Family Medicine

    La Mesa, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11