Dr. Nancy Galella MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Horsham, PA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.0)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Ms.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, compassionate and asks all of the right questions. Gives a very thorough exam. She is very popular so schedule your appointment at least 3 months in advance!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Galella has always listened to my concerns and I feel that she knows me as a whole person, not just limited to her specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Terrible person, no bedside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is bias , racist and arrogant I left my OB appts feeling defeated. At 34 weeks pregnant looking for a new MD I do not recommend her period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galella is absolutely wonderful. She has been my doctor for over ten years and the only problem I have ever had, is getting an appointment with her because she is always booked in advance. Dr. Galella saw me through my first pregnancy in 2008-2009, and I was delighted to know that she was the doctor on call when I went into labor. My delivery went so well. She was amazingly calm and patient throughout the entire process, and it made my experience so delightful. Something women fear so often is labor/delivery, and it was one of the best moments of my life. I thank her with all my heart, and highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor, no bedside manner, dogmatic, uncaring and very unaccommodating. I can't believe she's a doctor! She lacks compassion to her patients! This practice is so insurance driven and purely business! The staff are rude! From receptionists to nurses!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Doesn't have time to answer questions
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was in to see Nancy and as we are getting close to delivery day, had question for her on what to expect with the planned c-section. After entertaining a few - stopped and said "are these really important? I do have other patients". Really???? Ok, Fine - asked if we could schedule another appointment where we would have time and was basically told no - I would need to wait until we arrived at the hospital. This may be everyday stuff for her, but this is a major event in our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nancy Galella, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Horsham, PA.