Dr. Nancy Goodwin MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Brunswick, ME

Overall Rating

1.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    16%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    74%
  • Wait Time 47.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Never go here
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am sad to think Nancy thinks she is a good doctor and has been practicing medicine for 21 years.I was told to find a new dr. After an appointment I waited for three weeks to have was cancled 4hours before I was supposed to be there with no accommodation for reschedualing.just call back someother time..she put me on medication that was not needed..I was treated so disrespectfully when I asked a simple question about a procedure she literally rolled her eyes and walked out of the room. very imature woman.. soo frustrated and reading the reviews here this is nothing new. She does not care and is the worst Dr I have ever seen. Her receptionis has no personality. After waiting the first hour in the waiting room i asked how long it may be and i wanted to step outaide to use my phone she snapped like i was being unresonable and that it would be only a couple more minuets..another 45minuets paased before i was brought in. The walk in clinic next door was great.and they gave me all kinds of in site from patients with similar experience at goodwins office..on par with pathetic as a dr. Not a good person. Find a new job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes they are running quite late, but I chalk that up to spending enough time with each patient and not the rush standard that others have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After explaining my problem to her (which was like talking to a wall.) she insisted that I come back and have blood work done. After the results came in she said she could no longer assist me because she didn't have experience with my problem. Completely ripped me off and was only in it for the money. Avoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Awful.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I set my appointment at 9:00 to avoid a long wait. I waited an hour and a half for an incomplete and inaccurate diagnosis and then was overcharged due to not billing my insurance correctly. Truly awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodwin is a kind, caring, very sensitive physician who truly cares about her patients. Yes, there may be times when I have to wait a little longer than desired, but its because she is spending quality time with patients who need her. Her staff is top notch. Her receptionist is caring and extremely knowledgeable and puts the patients desires and needs above all else. I would recommend this practice to everyone who wants quality care. It is apparent that some of the previous reviews have been submitted by people who are too self-centered to realize quality and kindness. Dr. Goodwin and her staff are wonderful, caring, knowledgeable people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wait wait wait .....for subpar care at best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Too long a wait for too little care
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First I would like to say that the better your medical insurance the more likely you are to see this doctor frequently... multiple appointments for same issue, repeated ordering of same tests and labs, appointments made for yearly physicals which were done the month before... I don't know if her documentation system is poor or she just can't remember or doesn't care. She refuses to allow family members to accompany their loved ones to the exam area even if that patient has memory issues. Her nurse, Jen, is wonderful, the only bright spot in the office, but her receptionist far oversteps the bounds of her position and is often rude to consumers on the phone or in person. Overall I would avoid this office. There are many caring, compassionate doctors associated with Parkview Adventist Medical Center...I urge you to run to any other doctor there but this one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor just can't seem to understand her patients have a need to be seen within a reasonable time of their assigned time. In 10 years I think my average wait time was one hour. Once I waited 2 hrs, usually between 50 minutes to 1 hour. She is not a good listener, much to quick to get you in and out. I believe my average time with her was under 5 minutes. Not really comfortable with her as I always felt "say it quick and get out" was the norm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
pushed out the door
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my wife waited an hour and then 3 got about 5 words out before this physician pushed us out the door "because she was late". We have seen her for 3 years and it has been the same. We will not be back.

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
waited over an hour for a worthless venture
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
never again, go to midcoast, this lady has no idea what she is doing, i would not take my do here. this must be where all the docs who are outcasts come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nancy Goodwin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brunswick, ME.