ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Graves Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.8
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Graves?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Very disappointed in the care I received from Dr GRaves. Unnecessary labs and demanded I have a cardiologists health release. sent me to be tested by a specialist in the field of ADHD after four years of seeing her Lack of compassion for her patents. Taking me off all medication and not one phone call to see how im doing. Very disappointed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhappy

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Recommends expensive testing not covered by insurance. Recommended a lot of testing for me. I am an otherwise healthy 21 year old girl. Nurse is very slow at follow up calls. Usually takes 2-3 days for return call. I had a terrible reaction to my medicine and she did not believe me. I had to see an urgent care physician for treatment. I will not be returning to her care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2015

Very insightful and uses modern gene testing, sleep study and independent psychologist to base her diagnosis on. She is the best Shrink I have ever had in terms of accurate diagnosis and treatment plan. The gene testing is particularly good at weeding out medications that will and won't work for the individual. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Dr. Graves is the most compassionate person/Dr. I've ever known. Thank you Dr. Graves.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I can't say enough great things about Dr. Graves and her entire staff.

Posted on January 20th, 2015

EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN! Very thorough, accurate,knowledgeable, empathetic, relate-able and understanding. Always prompt in an emergency situation.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review of Dr. Nancy Graves

Posted on July 3rd, 2013

Dr. Graves exhibits an earnest desire to provide quality, professional, and compassionate medical practice for those charged to her care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2012

Pros: Very personable physician. She spent ample time with me. Very good beside manner, gives compassionate care. She obviously is very well-read, and applies recent evidence to support her treatment approaches. I would recommend her to anyone. Her nurse is also very kind and helpful.Cons: Office staff could be better. Getting an appointment is not very straightforward. Takes longer than I like to wait for a phone call to be returned.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2011

She asked the right questions and helped me instantly when two other professionals didn't see the need. She follows up and makes herself available. It's been life changing for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She lacks in compassion.

Posted on July 18th, 2011

The first appointment she was lovely. She cared less and less after that. She doesn't listen she only speaks and cuts you off. She is not very cordial and I would say that is important in her line of work .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seems uninspired

Posted on July 21st, 2010

Dr. Graves always spends a fair amount of time with patient.She lacks the charisma and insight needed for anything but drug treatments of mental illness.Since psychiatry is not a rigorous, fact-based science, it must be an art. In this art, she is not quite what a patient would hope for.Good luck.Maybe if you are a "run of the mill" patient who responds to a standard drug regimen, you will do well with her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Graves is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Texarkana, TX.