Dr. Nancy Graves MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Texarkana, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Unhappy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommends expensive testing not covered by insurance. Recommended a lot of testing for me. I am an otherwise healthy 21 year old girl. Nurse is very slow at follow up calls. Usually takes 2-3 days for return call. I had a terrible reaction to my medicine and she did not believe me. I had to see an urgent care physician for treatment. I will not be returning to her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very insightful and uses modern gene testing, sleep study and independent psychologist to base her diagnosis on. She is the best Shrink I have ever had in terms of accurate diagnosis and treatment plan. The gene testing is particularly good at weeding out medications that will and won't work for the individual. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Graves is the most compassionate person/Dr. I've ever known. Thank you Dr. Graves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
I can't say enough great things about Dr. Graves and her entire staff.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN! Very thorough, accurate,knowledgeable, empathetic, relate-able and understanding. Always prompt in an emergency situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Review of Dr. Nancy Graves
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Graves exhibits an earnest desire to provide quality, professional, and compassionate medical practice for those charged to her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pros: Very personable physician. She spent ample time with me. Very good beside manner, gives compassionate care. She obviously is very well-read, and applies recent evidence to support her treatment approaches. I would recommend her to anyone. Her nurse is also very kind and helpful.Cons: Office staff could be better. Getting an appointment is not very straightforward. Takes longer than I like to wait for a phone call to be returned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She asked the right questions and helped me instantly when two other professionals didn't see the need. She follows up and makes herself available. It's been life changing for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
She lacks in compassion.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first appointment she was lovely. She cared less and less after that. She doesn't listen she only speaks and cuts you off. She is not very cordial and I would say that is important in her line of work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Seems uninspired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Graves always spends a fair amount of time with patient.She lacks the charisma and insight needed for anything but drug treatments of mental illness.Since psychiatry is not a rigorous, fact-based science, it must be an art. In this art, she is not quite what a patient would hope for.Good luck.Maybe if you are a "run of the mill" patient who responds to a standard drug regimen, you will do well with her.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nancy Graves, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Texarkana, TX.