Dr. Nancy Brown DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.9)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brown has been a perfect family Physician, she nails the diagnosis every time, she is retiring and I will miss her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
terrible
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Rude front desk worker, totally unprofessional, this place has changed for the worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole entire Family has went to Einstein Family Practice and continues to this day, Since Dr. Henderson's time, once Nancy and I were faced with a problem she acted as if I were a disease and shown me the door, in front of staff and whoever else was in earshot, instead of behind a closed door. Ever since that experience I've never seen a Doctor for fear of the same treatment, with age comes wisdom and now I realize what Dr. Brown had done was wrong. The way she continues to take care of some of her patients is questionable as well as her colleagues (treatment of patients) My Stepfather passed and he was under Dr. Oxenberg's care, also a Physician at Einstein . Since my removal from Einstein Dr. Brown's , as well as her colleagues, willingness to help her patients is lacking for fear of sullying their name and that in my opinion isn't what a Doctor should be. If a Patient needs help, do your best, That's why you became Physician, even if it's not by you but after you've done everything you can do. This Facility's patient Doctor relationship is lacking and in my opinion that is what's Vital. I must remain anonymous for fear of mistreatment of current patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DOCTOR BROWN IS A GREAT DOCTOR VERY NICE PERSON I HAVE BIN GOING TO HER FOR OVER 15 YEARS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Terrible wait,.....
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait is very very long, they are not quite organized. The were letting people ahead of me. And I know for a fact it was for my doctor. Sometimes I have to wait 2,3hours of wait. Its not fun. What keeps me at this office is my doctor, Nancy Brown, but they need to start being more organized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Just the Truth!
Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's the closest female primary near me so I have no choice. I never recommend this office because the wait time is terrible and I always feel like I'm rushed and can never ask everything I want to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
thank you Dr Brown
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im not much for words but i must say DrBrown is great!

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
dr nancy brown is very calm
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing dr nancy brown for 5 years , and i must say dr brown has always listened to all my problems physical and mental, and i always feel better when i leave, her caring and relaxing way of bring confindence and assurance that it will be ok...see you in 1/2/3 months depending on my illness. Dr Nancy Brown calls it and nails it all the time with me, I love you Dr Brown your the best how lucky Iam to have you as my primary doctor, even though at times I'am so difficult.

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Mr Michael Beatty
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am verry happy with the servce that Dr Brown gives me she is one of the most honest people you will ever meet and caring . I would refer her to evey one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nancy Brown, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.