ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Herta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Herta?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

An awesome doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

horrible

This lady was on call during my labor, and I saw her all of twice in 29 hours. She let me suffer in pain with a second round of pitocin, because as her colleague, my actual doctor said, she hates surgery. She never said two words to me in the operating room. And to boot, she was the on call doc at the hospital when I was at home having complications. She never called me back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

Left our baby stuck in the birth canal for 6 hours and only checked herself twice during this time. Finally we insisted on c-section to get baby out and we ended up with our baby girl having a fractured skull and a brain bleed. After a week in the NICU we were able to go home. Then she told us that was normal. I trusted her to know what to do even though I knew it wasn't right to wait so long. I wouldn't let her touch my dog.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

My partner and I recently found Dr. Herta while looking for OB/GYNs that are understanding of same-sex parenting and pregnancy. She is also compassionate toward gender identity and it was very refreshing to not have to teach my doctor about how I identify myself. She is a wonderful resource and ally to the LGBT* community and I am confident of her abilities throughout our pregnancy. The only slip-up so far seems to be with the office staff - they mis-scheduled my initial appointment despite being very clear what the purposes were and they categorized the first appointment incorrectly when billing our insurance, causing our insurance to not cover it. Thankfully, we caught the error and it has been fixed. These are minor in our priorities and we are thorough enough to be able to fix small clerical errors, but having a compassionate, understanding doctor is paramount and Dr. Herta has exceeded our expectations.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Wonderful

My husband and I are dealing with infertility, and were struggling with finding a doctor we felt comfortable around. After traveling to Grand Rapids and to various gynos, we fell in love with Dr. Herta. Her thoroughness is wonderful, and her personality puts you right at ease. I have, and will continue to recommend her to friends and family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 22nd, 2009

Good doc

I had been with another doctor in Herta's practice for years--and I loved her. But, she moved away last year. This year was my first visit with Dr. Herta. I don't have children, and don't plan to...but I have had many GYN problems over the years and I was very worried about switching doctors. I found Dr. Herta to be extremely thorough. She listened intently, offered good advice. She tried to turf me to a nurse practitioner, but when I complained that I really need to see a doctor because of the issues I've had, she understood and kept me with her as a patient (instead of the NP). I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to another patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

2.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Herta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lansing, MI.

  • Dr. John Wichert

    Dr. John Wichert

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lansing, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Rhonda Maney

    Dr. Rhonda Maney

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    23
  • Dr. Amber Mclean

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    12