ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Hinitt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Hinitt?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Retiring 2012.

Posted on October 12th, 2012

Always have had excellent care w/ Dr. Hinett. However, recently recieved a letter from her office that she is retiring in Oct. 2012.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on July 16th, 2012

Dr. Hinitt has been my primary care physician for over 25 years, and in my opinion, she's one of the best. She has a very caring attitude, is knowledgable, and answers any concerns or questions you may have. She takes the time needed for you, and asks if there's anything else you need before she leaves the room.Don't be afraid or shy to ask questions! I have many health conditions and sometimes have a list of questions so I won't forget to ask her.She's been an excellent doctor to me, to my mother, and to my brother-in-law. Plus, her office staff is friendly and efficient. I'll continue to use her as my primary doctor until she retires, or stops accepting my insurance. Hopefully, neither of those scenarios will happen for many more years!Her office staff has always been friendly, efficient, and

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This office is getting worse

Posted on November 29th, 2011

I have been a long time patient here. They are outstanding for routine care. Within the past year, they have a complete turnover in their front-office staff as well as their PA's. While their PA's are still outstanding, the new staff is awful and uncaring. They are vengeful if you dare to question them. They do not relay your messages to the doctor and PA's. They are obviously overworked. If all you need is routine care, this office is OK as you can almost always get a same-day appointment. If you are sent out for lab tests as I was, God only help you. You will be the only one that will show any urgency in getting results, etc. I have been waiting over 24 hours to find out if I am going to need surgery or what is wrong with me even though they have my lab results. I am all set to give someone else my business now that this office appears to have hired a bunch of inept front-office staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great PA's and a caring Doctor

Posted on September 16th, 2011

Dr. Hinitt takes plenty of time and really listens, her PA's take even more time with you. All are caring and offer whatever you need to feel confident in your health. They are quite busy, and sometimes overwhelmed. They helped me stop smoking then loose the weight I put on later.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2011

Even with two nurse practitioners, Dr. Hinitt appears to be almost overwhelmed by patient load. Part of this, no doubt, is her caring for her patients and their stories -- taking longer than appointment schedules permit. I have had two illnesses misdiagnosed within the last 20 years (not too bad, I think), and the office staff is sometimes forgetful, again because of the shear traffic the office sees. Overall, however, the care is good and her expertise is without question.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very poor office staff

Posted on November 16th, 2009

difficult communication...staff has an attitude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Hinitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.