ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Houlder Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Houlder?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Houlder?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Great Doc!

Dr. Houlder was kind, gentle and professional in a very warm manner. My experience in her office was outstanding, I have recommended her to all mt family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Great Ophthalmologist on the West side

Dr. Houlder is great! She is friendly and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Houlder is very professional, and she is thorough and always ready to reccommend the best treatment. She has a very kind manner, and her staff are really easy to work with too. The office has a good feel to it, and I was moved along in a timely manner. I have referred many of my friends to Dr. Houlder, and I will be continuing to see her for my eye exams in the future.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Best ophthalmologist is Denver

Dr. Holder is very kind and knowledgeable. Her exam was complete and explanations understandable. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2014

One of a few doctors who is compassionate and kind. I would highly recommend Dr. Houlder.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Excellent care

My wife and I were very pleased with our glasses and our exams..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2013

Does not care about your time or schedule

Made me wait 15 minutes in the waiting room and another 45 minutes in a tiny room. Said she had an emergency. Then got snippy with me when I said that 45 minutes is a long time to wait. She accidentally and temporarily blinded one eye because she didn't make sure I was looking up and not directly into the machine before she flashed a light into my eye. Had spots for about 30 minutes. She got MAD when I reflexively pulled back from the machine when she did it--NOT the appropriate response at all. She said, "Wow, YOU'RE sensitive!" Then when I didn't understand something about my prescription and said, "That's not right," she pushed back from her little stool, raised her shoulders and said, "WHAT'S not right?" Really not a nice person. I won't be back.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Very pleased with the care we received.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

VERY NICE

Dr. Houlder and her staff are very friendly and compassionate. I have chronic dry eyes and Dr. Houlder is the only eye doctor who has been able to help me. I have seen 5 other doctors.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Dr. Houlder did my Lasik surgery and did my parents' cataract surgery. We are very happy with her care and her staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

As far as Nancy as a doctor is concerned I feel she is competent. However, when I called to clarify some questions I had about my bill the office staff gave me quite an attitude and were obviously annoyed/frustrated with me calling and asking a few questions. I wasn't attempting to play hardball with their pricing, which was fair, but just wanted clarification. I talked to multiple people in their office before I talked to someone who was willing to listen to what I was asking. Customer service was poor at best. As far as Nancy is concerned I felt like I was being well cared for and in knowledgeable hands, but will not go back because of how I was treated as a customer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

Thurough

Nancy was GREAT. She gave me several options and discussed my vision health with me thuroughly. I would recommend Nancy to others without any hesitation

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Houlder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wheat Ridge, CO.

  • Dr. Thomas Campbell

    Ophthalmology

    Wheat Ridge, CO 0.69 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    36
  • Dr. Larry Underwood

    Ophthalmology

    Wheat Ridge, CO 0.69 mi

    3.7
    (13)
    47
  • Dr. Antoni Allen

    Ophthalmology

    Wheat Ridge, CO 0.69 mi

    8