ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Erickson Is this you?
  • 38
  • 8
  • 3
  • 6
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Erickson?


61 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

She is the best

Dr. Nancy Erickson is probably the nicest doctor I have ever been to. I have a genetic issue (ehlers danlos syndrome) which causes me constant pain in all my tendons and joints and a host of other associated other problems, basically I always feel like some type of sh*t. So many doctors it took to figure out the issue and so many of them basically said oh well. Once I was diagnosed and referred to Dr. Erickson she took the time to learn about my condition and although there really is nothing that can be done, as I said, she took the time to learn about it and treated me with kindness and respect. I would recommend Dr. Nancy Erickson in a heartbeat. (I keep using her full name because, hopefully, it helps in her google search-ability.)

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

I really loved dr erickson the only problem I have is no one called me back after surgery . I was told she can't take my insurance .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Good Doctor, AWEFUL OFFICE!

The doctor is a good person and truly cares. However, she has the worst office ever! Once, the chart leaves her hands it goes into the black hole that is her administrative staff. These ladies, do NOT follow up with any of the doctor's request and when you try to talk to them, they will rude and dismiss you. There is constant turn over staff. People do not last in this office; thus, you care will not move forward. After two (2) years of this nonsense, I gave up and went to another doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

I have recommended her to several people. She is awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Caring, highly qualified physician

Dr. Erikson cares! She will stick with you and your pain issues until resolution and treatment are ameliorated.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 21st, 2012

Caring Doctor

Dr. Erickson is the best doctor I have ever had. I am a type 1 diabetic and see her for reasons outside of diabetes, but she has helped me see what my diabetes may be contributing too with my pain. She does well with having her staff work with your Insurance companies etc..., to see that you'll recieve the best care in Pain Management. She is the real deal. The fact that she is an Anesthesiologist as well made me believe she more than likely knew what she was doing when I first came to see her. So far I've been correct. I honestly believe she would rather not perscribe control substances and would rather find other ways to help with pain, but understands it's positive uses with legit patients. You will be drug tested and sometimes oftern if not every appointment you have. People shouldn't take offense to that, she is not singling anyone out specifically, she is just doing what honest caring doctors should do. Dr. Erickson and her staff I sense are pretty good at weeding out those that are drug seekers and those with actual chronic pain, and will have every test conducted on you to make sure you recieve the absolute best care. Again, that's what doctor's jobs are. They take that oath to help people not hurt them, and with Dr. Ericksons positive relegious background and a strong believer in faith, I feel she is good at helping the patient understand their condition and good at reminding them to never ever lose hope!

Wait time
3 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

WOW

She was pretty awsome. Things I stopped mentioning to doctors she knew them from looking at me. She is very thorough, thorough physical exam, she's as good as the best sports medicine doctor I've ever seen. Also informative in her fast way. The whole time you are there they are educating you. She definitely is 100 times more knowledgeable and attentive to patient's REAL needs than 99% of doctors in her specialty. She's a great example of professionalism and integrity when it comes to pain management and the patient overall.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Guess it's time for a change don't waist your time.

From the office to the poor service you get when in this office, Dr Erickson on other hand is very knowledgeable, but getting to see her and with this office it seems not worth the time. busy people busy schedules look at another alternative Dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Too far behind to care

Dr. Erickson's office staff has become unresponsive and rude over the last several months. Dr. Erickson also seems to be preoccupied and always runs extremely late (sometimes several hours). This doctor only serves a single hospital that happens to have one of the worse ER departments that view all pain patients as drug seekers so it takes for ever to be seen.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Long wait time

Have had to wait hours to be seen, but she gives you all the time needed once she is with you.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

The wait is all worth it !

I would highly recommend this doctor to anyone and everyone that is having pain no matter how they got it. She is caring and kind and will see you as a whole person not just what your there for she takes into account all of your problems. Her office is clean and organized and staff are caring as she is. You might wait long to see her but its a wait you can handle when you know you are being taken care of and are in good hands.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2009

I would highly reccomend Dr. Erickson. Not only does she treat your condition, but you always leave her office with hope. She really listens to her patients and lets you know that there are plenty more options if the current treatment doesn't work.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Erickson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.

  • Dr. Scott Johnstone

    Anesthesiology

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.02 mi

    10
  • Dr. Lara Wooding

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.02 mi

    25
  • Dr. James Goodman

    Dr. James Goodman

    Anesthesiology

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.02 mi

    30