Dr. Nancy Lim MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Montclair, CA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.6 (-1.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    18%
  • Great
    29%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 42.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have changed my mind about this doctor as she has been great the last two times Ive been in there. the office staff is rude and not helpful at all. They make you pay up front in cash no other way to pay which is really inconvient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
I do not recommend this Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
The office staff is not helpful at all, laughs when they call to say the dr made a mistake and all you need is a RX. This was for a blood clot and you laugh when you call me?! You have to pay your copay in cash (seems like the books are cooked).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Never answer phones. Staff is rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too long of wait, never answer phones, front office staff rude, calls don't get returned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Do not recommend.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is small and not well maintained. There are stains on the furniture and the front desk attendants are not courteous. I waited over an hour in the waiting room, when I was finally placed in an examination room there were boxes and random examination equipment on the counter that did not seem to be in use. Dr. Lim herself was nice, but she did not make an effort to really get to know me, this was my first visit. Overall I was dissatisfied with the experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
LOVE THIS DOCTOR!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first experience with this doctor and her staff have been the best I've gotten to experience for a doctor's office so far. The staff is very helpful, very funny and sweet girls. Dr. Nancy was quick to see me, she offered great medical advice and I left the office feeling much better with the medical conditions I'm currently going through. Thank you Dr. Nancy and staff.(:
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have visted dr.lim a few times. she is very old and out of touch with modern medicine practices. she is a nice lady. she is never ready when you see her in her office she does not read your medical file and forgets information often so you have to repeat yourself many times. She is more of a talk to you doctor than a hands on exam doctor if that makes any sense. her office is really old and dirty. it's time for her to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nancy Lim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Montclair, CA.