ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Mclaughlin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Mclaughlin?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Mclaughlin?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Fantastic doctor

Dr McLaughlin is the best doctor I have ever had. She took care of me for years, and I would go back to her in a heartbeat.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Best family Doctor I have ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Nancy is personable, so capable and above all caring. I have been with her for years and look forward to many more.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Opinions formed

Saw Dr. McLaughlin because I was referred. She seemed to listen to my concerns of high blood pressure and questions related to diabetes , but quickly changed the subject and never actually addressed any of my questions. Tested me for an STD through urine although I never expressed any symptom or sexual history that would warrant that test be performed. I left feeling dismissed and angry. I will never go back! She seems nice enough, but very disappointed in the care I received.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Did not seem interested in reason I went to see her

I was having some serious issues and she dismissed them with a comparison to what her very youthful staff might experience with similar circumstances. I would not recommend her if you have any serious health concerns. The person who referred me to her has since gone elsewhere also.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Bedside manner was abrupt and uncaring

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

The best!

Dr Mc Laughlin cares about her patients and always follows up. She is very intelligent and is professional. She spends time listening and wants to make sure she knows her patients. I would recommend her and have.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Mclaughlin for about 4 years now, and I absolutely love her! She is very knowledgeable and thorough. She always takes time to cover everything, and I feel like I receive excellent care from her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2009

She was an excellent doctor and really made me feel at ease. So followed up with me after my visit and was very kind and professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2009

Competent and Caring

Dr. McLaughlin is candid, smart, easy to talk to, a good diagnostician, and doesn't keep you waiting. She is excellent at calling you back if you need to reach her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Mclaughlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Robert Pendleton

    Dr. Robert Pendleton

    Internal Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Jonathan Newman

    Dr. Jonathan Newman

    Internal Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Nazem Akoum

    Dr. Nazem Akoum

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12