Dr. Nancy Moran MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Kansas City, MO

Overall Rating

1.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    8%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    83%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has no business treating patients. She loves to write prescriptions and could care less about listening to whats wrong with you. On one occasion it took her office 2 weeks to refill a prescription I have had for years thru this office. After several calls from myself and the pharmacy it was finally filled. At one point they even tried to tell the pharmacy they did not have that med. in my file when Dr. Moran is the one who precribed it to me.. I have switched doctors and would never go back there..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
BAD DOCTOR CALL
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i SAW MY DOCTOR ABOUT A HIGH BLOOD-PRESSURE PROBLEM. She prescribed Lisinopril. Within three weeks my pressure was 80/51, I was dizzy and weak. When I called the office for help, I was told to go get an electrolite balance. The next night I fell in the bathroom at 3:00 am and broke my ankle. The ER doctor told me to discontinue the Lisinopril and that it would take a few days to clear my system. Since then I have fallen 4 more times, need a wheelchair to take me to another bathroom. Worst of all - her assistant called and told me to continue taking the Linisopril but to cut my calcium in half. I AM NOT IMPRESSED! I HAD BETTER DOCTORS AT A NAVY BASE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner. Spends no time asking about patient concerns and is usually writing a prescription before the consulation is over. I have made 10 calls to her office in the last ten days and have yet to reach a live person - you always have to leave a message and get a call back, which isn't usually possible with my job. I have literally had to beg for my test results and waited over a week to hear back about a sonogram. Ridiculously poor communication with patients. If you want to wait forever for test results or to know what to do next, then go to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2009
Get another doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First issue is your lucky to get an appointment. The next issue is once an appointment is made, you'll probably see a nurse practitioner. You'll be dead before anything gets done with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2008
a doctor to avoid
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Moran is quick to prescribe medications. Even told me to double my Vioxx at one point and think of it as extra strong aspirin! Put me on Boniva when bone density test barely showed need in neck only, not hips or lumbar. Won't bother to call patient with terminal illness test results!!!???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nancy Moran, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.