The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Moran Is this you?
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Moran?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

This doctor has no business treating patients. She loves to write prescriptions and could care less about listening to whats wrong with you. On one occasion it took her office 2 weeks to refill a prescription I have had for years thru this office. After several calls from myself and the pharmacy it was finally filled. At one point they even tried to tell the pharmacy they did not have that med. in my file when Dr. Moran is the one who precribed it to me.. I have switched doctors and would never go back there..

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

BAD DOCTOR CALL

i SAW MY DOCTOR ABOUT A HIGH BLOOD-PRESSURE PROBLEM. She prescribed Lisinopril. Within three weeks my pressure was 80/51, I was dizzy and weak. When I called the office for help, I was told to go get an electrolite balance. The next night I fell in the bathroom at 3:00 am and broke my ankle. The ER doctor told me to discontinue the Lisinopril and that it would take a few days to clear my system. Since then I have fallen 4 more times, need a wheelchair to take me to another bathroom. Worst of all - her assistant called and told me to continue taking the Linisopril but to cut my calcium in half. I AM NOT IMPRESSED! I HAD BETTER DOCTORS AT A NAVY BASE!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

Horrible bedside manner. Spends no time asking about patient concerns and is usually writing a prescription before the consulation is over. I have made 10 calls to her office in the last ten days and have yet to reach a live person - you always have to leave a message and get a call back, which isn't usually possible with my job. I have literally had to beg for my test results and waited over a week to hear back about a sonogram. Ridiculously poor communication with patients. If you want to wait forever for test results or to know what to do next, then go to this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2009

Get another doctor

First issue is your lucky to get an appointment. The next issue is once an appointment is made, you'll probably see a nurse practitioner. You'll be dead before anything gets done with this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2008

a doctor to avoid

Dr. Moran is quick to prescribe medications. Even told me to double my Vioxx at one point and think of it as extra strong aspirin! Put me on Boniva when bone density test barely showed need in neck only, not hips or lumbar. Won't bother to call patient with terminal illness test results!!!???

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

April 27th, 2010

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Moran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Daniel Reeves

    Family Medicine

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    16
  • Dr. Girma Assefa

    Family Medicine

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    16
  • Dr. Judith Tharp

    General Practice, Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Kansas City, MO 0.32 mi

    3.2
    (3)