Dr. Nancy Murphy MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Winston Salem, NC

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.0)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is not welcoming ...doesn't always greet patients sometimes I must speak first..seems rushed to get you in and out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I fee she is a overall doctor that knows a great deal about medicine but since being a patient with her for 15 years. I am on such much medicine and sometimes it seems she is not considerate of my needs and concerns and she pretty much told me I will be a diabetic and this has been frustrating to me. I know she provides excellent care but unless she has more compassionate with what her patients go through and struggle with then sometimes patient's may have to find a physician that will walk with this health issues journey with a patient and not to add I have accumulated a great deal of medical bills that I have not been able to pay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Murphy is the most considerate and caring physician I have experienced. I have been her patient for more than 10 years and trust her. She is always willing to go above and beyond to ensure the health and well being of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was verbally abusive and demanded that I show her 12 year old medical reports from when I was 15 to prove to her that I have depression, which she kept insisting that I was too young to have. She stormed out of the room while I was still trying to talk to her and get some sort of help with my thoughts of suicide and self harm and made a huge deal about begrudgingly giving me a month long prescription for Zoloft. This woman has no business being in a position of authority, let alone someone with a medical license and thus someone that the general public automatically trusts. She doesn't care in the least about her patients and is willfully ignorant at best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
patient since 1989
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Murphy is a highly effective and knowledgable physician. She uses all resources at her disposal to Administer top-level care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nancy Murphy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.