The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Niles II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Niles II?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS ENDOCRINOLOGIST

Dr. Niles was amazing! I had to wait a little while to see her, but once she came in the room for my appointment I completely understood why. She spent lots of time with me during my appointment answering all questions. It is nice to know that there are still doctors out there that really love what they do and care about the patients. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

one if the best Dr i have ever seen

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Very knowledgeable and takes the time required to figure out what's going on.

Dr. Niles is extremely thorough. This has its good and bad sides. Appointments can go somewhat long and her schedule tends to get behind. On the other hand she's extremely knowledgeable and takes whatever time is needed to get an understanding of your issues. I had some issues that weren't sorted out by other doctors and she sorted her way through things until she got it Her office staff is excellent and the waiting room is comfortable.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

patient

she is such a rude woman. her bedside mannor is harsh and not friendly at all.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

Hmmm

Seems like many of these reviews are a bit padded. Not my experience at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Nancy Niles is the most caring and concerned doctor I have ever met. Very knowledgeable on diabetes issues, which is what we see her for. The address your website shows for her is out of date, however. She moved her practice to 125th St NE in Seattle.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Top doctor for individual attention and diagnosis. I will recommend her to a friend who has need of expert medical advice.
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

Best doctor and ive seen many

While I understand the concern over the 250 initial hold, it is only charged if you no-show and considering she will spend an hour or more giving you a thorough and thoughtful first appointment, it's done because her time IS valuable. After years of less than concerned care, I've found my doctor! I've only seen her once, and will be following up this week with her again. She has already improved my life and I look forward to her diagnosis and feel confident she will give me her all. Thank you dr Niles!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

Awesome Doctor

Dr Niles is a caring and dedicated professional. I would recommend her to anyone which I have done many times over my 10 years of being her patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Brilliant Endocrinologist -- HORRIBLE office staff

I will put up with the staff in order to get to have Dr. Niles as my endocrinologist. This is a doctor that is a true problem solver. She is willing to think outside of the box and try solutions until the right fix is found. She is probably the best with Thyroid and Diabetes type of issues, but I know she deals with many other issues. She truly cares about each of her patients, which is not always easy to find these days.She tends to run late, because she makes sure each of her patients gets the answer s they need. Her staff tends to lose faxes, confuse patients with each other, and magically delete appointments. ALWAYS get a card with your appointment written down for proof, so that if you show up and they can't find your appointment, you have evidence you aren't crazy!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

Very knowledgeable, she knows her stuff

Her bedside manner can seem a bit abrupt but she knows her stuff and she makes sure you know whats going on, what she's doing and what you need to do. The front office organization is odd at best but hopefully better now that the office has moved. Will find out at my appointment today.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Well worth wait time.. Great DR..

I have spent several months and been thru many Dr's trying to find the right Dr.. Dr. Niles spends more than your time with you hence that is why she is always running late. She does not short change your appt time. If you do not agree with her, you can voice your opinion and she listens and makes a compromise if Medically it makes sense, and is safe for you. She rubbed my mom the wrong way, but she is a great Dr. and great in her field. Her office staff is young and lacking in personality, but there is a couple great ones there too.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Niles II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Robert Kanter

    Dr. Robert Kanter

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    3.4
    (18)
    44
  • Dr. James Hanson

    Internal Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. John Gallanis

    Internal Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0.35 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    41