Dr. Nancy Niles II MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Seattle, WA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one if the best Dr i have ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Very knowledgeable and takes the time required to figure out what's going on.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Niles is extremely thorough. This has its good and bad sides. Appointments can go somewhat long and her schedule tends to get behind. On the other hand she's extremely knowledgeable and takes whatever time is needed to get an understanding of your issues. I had some issues that weren't sorted out by other doctors and she sorted her way through things until she got it Her office staff is excellent and the waiting room is comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is such a rude woman. her bedside mannor is harsh and not friendly at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Hmmm
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems like many of these reviews are a bit padded. Not my experience at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nancy Niles is the most caring and concerned doctor I have ever met. Very knowledgeable on diabetes issues, which is what we see her for. The address your website shows for her is out of date, however. She moved her practice to 125th St NE in Seattle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Best doctor and ive seen many
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I understand the concern over the 250 initial hold, it is only charged if you no-show and considering she will spend an hour or more giving you a thorough and thoughtful first appointment, it's done because her time IS valuable. After years of less than concerned care, I've found my doctor! I've only seen her once, and will be following up this week with her again. She has already improved my life and I look forward to her diagnosis and feel confident she will give me her all. Thank you dr Niles!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Niles is a caring and dedicated professional. I would recommend her to anyone which I have done many times over my 10 years of being her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Brilliant Endocrinologist -- HORRIBLE office staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will put up with the staff in order to get to have Dr. Niles as my endocrinologist. This is a doctor that is a true problem solver. She is willing to think outside of the box and try solutions until the right fix is found. She is probably the best with Thyroid and Diabetes type of issues, but I know she deals with many other issues. She truly cares about each of her patients, which is not always easy to find these days.She tends to run late, because she makes sure each of her patients gets the answer s they need. Her staff tends to lose faxes, confuse patients with each other, and magically delete appointments. ALWAYS get a card with your appointment written down for proof, so that if you show up and they can't find your appointment, you have evidence you aren't crazy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Very knowledgeable, she knows her stuff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her bedside manner can seem a bit abrupt but she knows her stuff and she makes sure you know whats going on, what she's doing and what you need to do. The front office organization is odd at best but hopefully better now that the office has moved. Will find out at my appointment today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Well worth wait time.. Great DR..
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have spent several months and been thru many Dr's trying to find the right Dr.. Dr. Niles spends more than your time with you hence that is why she is always running late. She does not short change your appt time. If you do not agree with her, you can voice your opinion and she listens and makes a compromise if Medically it makes sense, and is safe for you. She rubbed my mom the wrong way, but she is a great Dr. and great in her field. Her office staff is young and lacking in personality, but there is a couple great ones there too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Niles is very detailed and spends the time and effort to get to the bottom of clinical issues and produce an accurate diagnosis and clinical plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nancy Niles II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Kanter

44 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Gallanis

41 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roy Mathews

27 years experience

1.0 of 5