Dr. Nancy Scheinost MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Bryan, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Sincere, Very Smart, and Patient.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a difficult to treat condition and most doctors are very impatient. She was interested in me as a person not just as a number like some offices. She was wonderful. She gave me options and did not push anything on me. I trust her and am now sending my Mother and my Aunt to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
A waste of my time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My last visit with this doctor was a total waste of my time and the one before that was not much better either, but I wanted to give her the benefit of the doubt and try her again. She did absolutely nothing for me but told me to take 2 more pills instead of what I was taking, the time she spend with me was her, sitting in front of the computer to type away. I was feeling very poorly that day and needed to be checked out but she never did that, the only physical contact I had with this doctor was a hand shake. Needless to say, I will no longer go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited 1 hr and a half. All the info I had faced had not been printed so basically I paid $50 dollar co-pay for nothing. No labs ordered or diagnosis. Waste of my time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Unhappy
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor customer service, in flexiable doesn't respect the patients time is also valuable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
One of the best drs. I have every had
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about Dr. Scheinost. She has helped me tremendously and is willing to suggest alternatives to medication and gives suggestions as to how I can participate in my own healing. I never feel rushed, and when there, she makes me feel as if I am the only patient she has to see all day. The staff is delightful. Have nothing but good to say about Brazos Valley Rheumatology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Total Excellance
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scheinost have simply got to be the epitome of what caring Dr.'s should be all about. She and her staff take a 100% approach to taking care of the patients needs. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
A Doctor who cares
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nancy is one of the most caring physicians that I have ever met! The level of care that I have received from her is nothing short of spectacular. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2010
Like going to your best friend
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I dont know enough affirmative adjectives to give Dr Nancy a fair appraisal. That being said, her caring and compassionate attitude is noteworthy. In a field where, often there is no real relief to be had, she works with her patients to give them all the help that can be done. I love this doctor and heartily recommend her to anyone who has the need for a rheumatologist.

3.7 of 5
August 17th, 2009
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nancy Scheinost, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bryan, TX.