ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Schenk Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Schenk?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

Dr. Schenk MD A Great Physician

I have been a patient of Dr. Schenk for 7 yrs. In that time, she has been one of the finest physicians I have the opportunity to be treated by (and Im in my 50s). Her skill to diagnose and treat a health problem is accurate and complete. Her caring bedside manner is excellent. I highly recommend Dr. Schenk.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2010

Dr.Schenk is a very knowledgeable physician and great with our whole family. She cares very much for our children and listens carefully to our concerns and symptoms. The clinic has a great staff and everyone provides a good visit experience.I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

Dr. Schenk always takes the time to figure things out. She spends time with me each time I come in. I feel she has helped me a lot. The office is pleasant.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Rule #1 the Dr is always right

After nearly a year of chasing and endocrine problem I contacted the Manufacturer of the Drug I had been taking under Dr Schenks care. They supplied me a P1 sheet. On this sheet they very specifically mentioned a 12 week minimum for dosage adjustments. Dr Schenk has adjusted mine 3 times in 30 day or less intervals. I did some research and even spoke to an endocrine specialist at Sanford University whom was Horrified at this incorrect procedure. At his urging I wrote a letter asked for a referral to a specialist and a call back. Long and short I had one message from the Dr in three weeks and two very heated converstions with the "duty nurse" whom has the disposition of a baddger with his feet nailed to a frying pan. She blamed a three day span when I was travling and ran out of medication for a 8+ month rollercoaster of blood tests and adjsutments.. So despite leaving me a message that she would refer me to whom ever. When the time came for that referral DR schenk refused to do so... Rule #1 the Doctor is always right, Rule #2 through 17 please refer to rule 1. As a patient don't you dare question the doctor even if she has endangerd your well being. My son and I have been patients for well over 6 years. We have always, always had 30-40 minute wait times in the lobby with just as much time again once seated in the examination room. That may be a sign of the times, we will not return

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2008

Great Doctor

She may have taken a little time to see but well worth the wait. She really understood my problems and helped me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 14th, 2008

Excruciating wait time

The office is poorly managed and always late. The wait times are always in excess of an hour. The poorly managed office will cost the organization my business. It is disrespectful to the patient to continually be late.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Schenk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Sioux City, SD.

  • Dr. Lisa Remer-Gillette

    Dr. Lisa Remer-Gillette

    Family Medicine

    North Sioux City, SD 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. Kristine Danner

    Dr. Kristine Danner

    Family Medicine

    North Sioux City, SD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Amanda Dannenbring

    Dr. Amanda Dannenbring

    Family Medicine

    North Sioux City, SD 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    8