The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Spates Is this you?
  • 27
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.7 min
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Spates?


30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

She is a great doctor! She was the Pediatrician for all my children and I never had a problem with her. My children all loved her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

I have been extremely lucky to have Dr. Spates from both my boys since birth. I have always had great service from both the Doctors and Staff in Dr. Spates's office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2011

I wish Dr. Spates could be my doctor. She is awesome with our children and with us. She always calms all of our fears and educates us while treating our children. Wish there were more health professionals like Dr. Spates. She is a true professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2011

Dr. Spates and her staff are incredible!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Dr. Spates is an absolutely professional and caring doctor. My kids all love her, as do I and my husband. She has always gotten us in quickly for sick kids and is very calming and reassuring. I feel so lucky to have her as our doctor. Her nurse practitioner, Linda Fletcher, is also wonderful and her staff is very caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

I have 3 children and they have been patients of Dr. Spates since birth. My oldest is now 18. Not sure I will ever find such a caring Pediatrician and office to take care of my children.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

I feel so fortunate to have Dr. Spates and her staff be involved in the health of my child. It is so wonderful to have caring staff interact when dealing with stressful situations.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2009

My children have been to this office since birth. I am very happy with Dr. Spates and this office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2009

This can be a very busy office and the office staff is sometimes grouchy but Dr. Spates is wonderful. she really cares about children and is a joy to have as a dr.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Spates is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lansing, MI.

  • Dr. Susan Burke

    Pediatrics

    Lansing, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Poomathi Sadhishkumar

    Pediatrics, Emergency Medicine

    Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Michelle Gallagher

    Pediatrics

    Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    9