ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Towbin Is this you?
  • 36
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Towbin?


42 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

I've been seeing Dr. Nancy Towbin for many years. She's nice, great bedside manner, concerned & listens to all issues and very knowledgeable. Staff is great and I won't go anywhere else. 5 Star!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Dr Tobin in the BEST doctor for replacement hormones. She really cares about her patients. She is a doctor that really cares about you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2014

Be careful

The unfriendly staff is given way to much authority by dr. Towbin to triage medical issues on the phone. This can be very dangerous at every level . Be very carful women. Dr. Towbin needs to take a serious evaluation of her staff, and practices.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

Glad I found Dr Towbin

I am very glad I found Dr Towbin. I have endometriosis, interstitial cystitis, and pelvic floor dysfunction, and she never gave up on trying to help me get out of pain. She was honest in telling me to seek a specialist for surgery bc it wasn't her specialty but that she could help treat me after surgery. I took her advice, and after having excision surgery for endo, she continued to help me as I struggled with pain from IC and PFD. She referred me to an amazing pelvic floor physical therapist for PFD, and she helped me to not give up hope! She let me play an active role in searching for medications that might help which eased my mind. She never pressured me to try something I wasn't comfortable with, and she really listened and addressed my concerns!!! Highly recommend!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

First, I want to stress that I can't say enough good things about Dr. Tow in. She is by far the best Obgyn doctor I have ever seen. I referred several friends to her, and they agreed she is the best they have seen. Great bedside manner, very patient and helpful. If you are looking for a great Obgyn, she is the one.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Terrible Doctor

Dr. Towbin is a fake. She is a terrible Dr! Don't waste your time or money with this pathetic doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Best Gynecologist

Ms. Tobin is the best gynecologist I have ever had. She listens to your issues and her bed side manner is incredible. I give her 10 stars out of 5 stars. That is how good she is.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Dr. Towbin goes above and beyond!

Dr. Towbin is a wonderful doctor. I would highly recommend her. She is extremely knowledgable and caring. She takes plenty of time with you. You know that she really cares about your well being. I would highly recommend her to anyone. She was my obstetrician when I was pregnant with my first child and I had some complications and she went above and beyond to make sure I had a good outcome. I have friends who see her too and she has diagnosed non-gynocological issues that could have been life threateneing if gone unchecked.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Excellent Care!

Dr. Towbin is very Professional, but at the same time friendly and cares about how you are doing. She diagnosed a problem that I had been having with a bladder infection for over a year! Cured it with the correct antibiotics and it has been probably 3 years since I have had any problems with it. I use to always dread going to my gyn, but Dr. Towbin is so nice and caring, I always look forward to seeing her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

amazing

I love dr. Towbin, she's quite possibly the best Doctor i've had, she's always took the time to explain things to me, got me in for an asap visit when I had a panic attack and even answered questions my boyfriend had. Ive referred all my family and friends to her and they have equally had great experiences.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

Horrible Experience!!!

At first I was impressed at how nice the office was and the doctor and then I discovered they close very early and never have all technicians there the same day. I had to leave work early to get my annual and they wanted me to make two more appts for an ultrasound. When I told them I couldnt make those appts. They discharged me! Now they will not refill my prescription for birth control just because I could not show up to get an ultrasound which had nothing to do with the birth control I have already been on for 2 years. Now I have to get another exam 6 months later through another doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2009

Can't say enough wonderful things about her

Dr. Towbin is exceptionally caring and knowledgeable about female issues. I totally trust her opinion about my medical care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Towbin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yorba Linda, CA.

  • Dr. Nicole Weber

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Yorba Linda, CA 0 mi

    3.6
    (20)
    13
  • Dr. Vasiliki Tatsis

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Yorba Linda, CA 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    15
  • Dr. Krystal Pham

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Yorba Linda, CA 0.03 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    10