ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Turkington Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Turkington?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

MY DAUGHTER HAS BEEN SEEING DR. TURKINGTON SINCE SHE WAS BORN. WE MOVED AD HAD TO STOP SEEING HER BUT MADE SURE THAT WHEN WE RETURNED TO THE AREA THAT WE AGAIN WERE SEEN BY DR. TURKINGTON. SHE HAS BEEN GREAT AND TALKS TO KIDS SO THEY UNDERSTAND.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Best doctor I've ever had. Amazing with kids. Clearly loves her work and her patients.

We absolutely LOVE Dr. Turkington. We drive 1 hour to see her! Highly recommend!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

I knew Dr. Turkington from Mary Hitchock Hospital and was always impressed with her professional patient care, patient advocacy, and bedside manner. I immediately signed my kids up with her practice when she opened an office in Hanover. They are almost grown now and love Dr. Turkington. It will be hard to leave for an adult provider.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Dr. Turkington is fantastic!!! I can't say enough about how amazing she is. She's a great mom and is down to earth and can really relate. I've never felt judged by her, have always been treated with respect and felt like we were working together to care ofr my kids. Her office staff is kind, but so flighty!! Appointment mix-ups, problems getting referrals faxed, prescriptions sent, none of that stuff happens without numerous phone calls and me basically harassing them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

The best pediatrician around!

I just want to say that I LOVE Dr. Turkington. I had her as my pediatrician for 13 years and now she is my childrens doctor. She is AMAZING and I can't say enough positive things about her. I travel over an hour just so that my children can have such a compassionate doctor. I HIGHLY recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

6 years and counting

We have been patients of Dr. T's for 6 years. She is fabulous. She gives me the feeling that my kids are her most important patients. She talks to them and asks them questions because their input is as important as mine.She is great with new moms helping them to cope with the new life of mother hood and if a mom decides not to breast feed she doesn't criticize or pass judgment. She is all about what works for you and your family while making sure the baby is getting the proper care.I think she is phenomenal but she is human and she isn't perfect. Returning phone calls is her one area of weakness. She is a one doctor practice spread very thin and I know that she hasn't taken on an associate because she wants the one who will treat her patients the same way she does.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

great pediatrician

She is an excellent doctor, who is very thorough, understanding and supportive. She is very patient with children and genuinely cares about them and their family. She makes office visits very comfortable and fun!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 16th, 2009

A very caring and patient physician

Dr. Turkington is a great physician. She spends as much time as you need her too, answers all questions, and will make sure you have an appointment when needed.I would say the only potential problem is that she is the only physician in her office, so she is stretched a bit thin, she takes her own call nights and weekends.Her front desk staff doesn't always follow through and can take offense when it's brought to their attention. So that part is marginal.Other than that, I would highly recommend her, she really is a great MD.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Turkington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hanover, NH.

  • Dr. Ann Bracken

    Pediatrics

    Hanover, NH 1.00 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    27
  • Dr. John Saroyan

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Pediatrics

    Norwich, VT 1.79 mi

    14
  • Dr. Janelle Laudone

    Dr. Janelle Laudone

    Pediatrics, Residency

    West Lebanon, NH 2.50 mi

    6