The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Wallach Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.1
  • 9
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Wallach?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

MSW

Posted on October 20th, 2016

The staff is always rude and have an attitude. Dr. Wallach is ok, but I cant deal with the rudeness of these people anymore. Changed pediatrician

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2016

random doctors seeing you(when she was the primary doctor),the staff always has attitude, the waiting is just unbelievable (its just better to go to the hospital)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wish there was an option of No Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2013

Dr. Wallach as a person is nice but as a Doctor she's debatable...I've been taking my daughter to her since 06' and since 08' my daughter has been complaining about stomach problems. So she would send to do blood work and sonograms just to never call to tell speak about the results. I would always have to call and ask for results just to have the nurse say everything is normal but she's anemic. Would never be called back to the office for follow ups on her anemia. Switched to another doctor just to find out my daughter now suffers from Colitis something Dr. Wallach never picked up for years. Her office staff are very disrespectful and rude. Dr. Wallach is not in the field for patients well being but just for the amount of children she sees a day '$'. I will never recommend her nor this office to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 27th, 2013

It is very hard to find dr. nancy in the office. It is always some practitioner who always miss diagnose the patient's sickness. Dr. Nancy is good but she's barely in office. so do yourself a favor and leave/do not come.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst service ever

Posted on May 14th, 2013

I don't understand how this office is still open for business first of all the receptionist is one of the most rude person I ever met in my life she def don't know what she's doing and her attitude is the worst Now the Doctor every time I have taken my children to her for the last 2 years she's always asking me the same questions over and over again I never had a doctor that doesn't remember his or her patients Information don't you should have it in files Please don't take your children there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

kew garden office is better

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Dr. Wallach has been my 13 year old son's doctor since age 3. I then had premature twin girls who she and her incredible staff care for. She has called me from vacation, she has photo messaged her PA when my daughter had a crazy rash, and has always had a soothing, wise, motherly, professionalism about her. I refer all my friends with questionable peds to her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wrong diagnosis

Posted on August 11th, 2012

Practitioner "Marisa" diagnosed my daughter with an ear infection , and what she actually had was "Laryngitis" was medicated wrongly...ended up at the emergency room same night at cause of her negligence... Horrible experience

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office in kew gardens

Posted on August 21st, 2011

I changed my sons doctor after one year of traveling so far out to brooklyn. dr nancy has two offices in two different neighborhoods I have heard the one in jamaica is not as helpful as the one in kew gardens where I didnt want to really go at first but I have nothing but the best experince maybe because her medical assistant does know what she is doing they ask you what time you can bring your child for her next appt and even take walk Ins of course call before you go the only thong they should work on is getting blood tests in faster

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 21st, 2010

I scheduled an appointment with her for a pre-natal visit (I was trying to find a good pediatrician for my future baby)...first of all, the receptionist didn't even know what I meant by coming for an interview appointment...then they barely found time to fit me in for 9am(when the office just opens)for a 5 min appointment. When I came(10 min early) there was at least 6 patients waiting for the 9am appointments. I was told to wait and I did, but after 30 min the receptionist asked me what I was there for, and when I replied - she said the doctor was not in yet and usually comes at 9:30am. I asked why then my apptmnt was scheduled for 9, for which they had no answer and told me to wait...I did, and after 10 min they say - the doctor is running late, she'll be in probably in yet another 10 min. At this point I decided to give her the last chance, but even after 10 min she still didn't show up...I just had to turn around and leave because she waisted an hour of my morning for what was supposed to be a 5 min. appointment....Horrible! Well, I guess it's her loss...

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Wallach is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond Hill, NY.