ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nandakumar Ravi Is this you?
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nandakumar Ravi?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

Bad

I was referred by my doctor to have some tests. Dr. Ravi never listened to the depiction of my symptoms, just kept watching the computer, didn't write any order for test and told me to take probiotics, which I was doing already.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Non-caring & Disinterested

This doctor could not have been more disinterested in my medical history, barely communicated or even looked at me at the first visit. He left the room telling me to wait but not sharing thoughts or plans. Assistant came in and did scheduling and that's how I found things out. After procedure at his surgery center told to get out of the bed rather quickly and wait in a chair right next to other patients and their drivers. He goes down the row telling each patient right in front of the others your personal findings (a clear violation of HIPPA laws meant to protect your privacy) in a hurried and incomplete fashion. You are sent on your way with a discharge sheet stating what was found, some of which he never even mentioned so there's no care plan in place and as you are told you don't need to come back for an office visit you are left in the dark without a clue or any questions addressed. Told pictures taken during procedure will be provided to you, but they are not. It's like dealing with a robot. There's no caring or concern on this doctor's part. He's obviously only in it for the money. Should have checked his reviews first. No wonder his patient satisfaction rating is a lowly 2. Do yourself a favor and stay clear!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Dr was not interested in seeing me or any other patient. He arrived at the office just before 2 my appt. Was at and 4 other patients were ahead of m. I was the last to be seen before others came in me and the patients before me were all seen and chased out of the office by him by 220. When we were in the office I tried to explain to himy symptoms and why my general practioner had refered me to him. He was rude kept interrupting me. I explain to him I had been diagnosed with a hiatal hernia and that was the reason for the referral he told me that it was incorrect,and I needed a colonoscopy. All this with out examine me or even looking at me. He offered no answers to my questions just seemed aggravated to be in the office. My experience was the same as the other patients as they confirmed with me in the parking lot.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

My ulcer

He listens but I think a second opinion might offend him. He's not perfect but considering your options I would take him. When I was in a panic his office quickly took me in and didn't make me wait till next week. He's old school.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

DISSAPPOINTED

If you're looking for a dr. that will communicate with you, LOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE. This dr. is the WORST. He expects you to read his mind. He calls in prescriptions and don't tell you want they are for or even that he has had something called it. He is very difficult to work with. I got the impression he thinks women are stupid.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

2.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

3.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nandakumar Ravi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.

  • Dr. Rajeev Manu

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bakersfield, CA 0 mi

    3.8
    (18)
    42
  • Dr. Vinh-Linh Nguyen

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Bakersfield, CA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Anthony Ciarolla

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Bakersfield, CA 0.07 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    36