The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nandini Iyengar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nandini Iyengar?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nandini Iyengar?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
5 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

Great visit!!

I took my son to Dr. Iyengar recently. She was very kind and helped me understand what's going on with my child. I strongly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

Excellent visit!

I took my son to Dr. Iyengar last week as he has Autism. She was very calm and compassionate and explained patiently about Autism and what we can do to help our son. I left the visit feeling like I am in control. I will definitely recommend her. Thank you Dr. Iyengar!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Nice doctor!

Dr. Iyengar was very patient and compassionate in interacting with our child and explaining us about the diagnosis and what we need to do next. I will recommend her to any family with a Autistic kid.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

Strongly Recommend

I strongly recommend her to my friends and family with special needs kids. She was on the point and gave us information on how to deal with my kid's behaviors. I will definitely take my son for follow up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

Excellent!

I took my son to Dr. Iyengar as I was concerned with his behaviors. She was very compassionate and knowledgeable. She took time to answer all our questions and treated him. Now we have peace of mind and a well behaved child. I will gladly refer all my friends and family to her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

Impressed!

I took my son to Dr. Iyengar recently. She was very caring and compassionate. She sat down with us and answered all our questions patiently. She helped us negotiate the maze of various therapies involved in treating Autism. I am impressed and strongly recommend her to all the parents with autistic children.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

Excellent care!

Dr. Iyengar is great. I took my son to her recently. She was very caring and explained everything. She did not mind answering all my questions. I reco ...

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2010

Excellent care.

Dr. Iyengar was very good with our kid. She was compassionate and answered all our questions patiently. I recommend her to all my family and friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

Great visit!

Recently I took my son to Dr. Iyengar. She was very compassionate and did a great job with diagnosing him and getting him started with all the therapies. My son is doing so much better and always looks forward to go back to her office. I strongly recommend her to all my friends and family. Thanks doc!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2009

Compassionate Care!

I took my son to see Dr. Iyengar recently. She was great. She made it easy for me to cope with my son's diagnosis. I recommend her to all my friends ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2009

Compassionate Care.

Dr. Iyengar was great with my kid. She took time to answer all our questions to help us cope with our kid's diagnosis. I will definitely recommend her to all our friends and family with special needs children.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2009

Excellent care.

We saw Dr.Iyengar at Good Shepherd, Allentown, PA recently. She was very pleasant and helpful. I will recommend her to all my friends and family. If you are looking for a developmental pediatrician, Dr.Iyengar is your doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nandini Iyengar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chester, PA.

  • Dr. Jason Choi

    Pediatrics

    Chester, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Marie Gleason

    Dr. Marie Gleason

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Chester, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Taryn Morris

    Pediatrics

    Chester, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)