Dr. Nanjappa Sreenivas MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Harlingen, TX

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
rude doctor/very unprofesional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My brother was in session with Dr. Screeneivs and his wife walsk in with a magazine showing him new floors and he ignores my brother an myself and starts talking with his wife over floor plans,while with a patient and he is very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Dr visit
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in at 11:30 and it's 2pm I'm still in waiting room. If you ask the receptionist like the rest of the patients when you will be seen she tells you in a bit and continues her conversation.....I've. Been to other places but this once by far is the worst I stick around because it's the only place my insurance approves... Don't recommend this place at all. Workers are not welcoming and the wait is worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
PLEASE, spare yourself the indignity
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Sreenivas was the worst I've ever had with any medical professional. I had to wait 1 hour and 45 minutes to be seen by the doctor. Firstly, he worked on the computer not saying a single word to me for at least 2 minutes, not even a simple introduction. I, the patient, had to break the silence. He lacks completely in bedside manner. Keep in mind, I've seen other psychiatrists. I'm a college graduate with great verbal communication skills. I sincerely tried and revised my way of responding to Dr. Sreenivas. He was continually terse and completely lacking in empathy. Nearly all his responses to me sharing my most vulnerable details were, "Why?" Like speaking to an child, not a professional. I've been diagnosed with an illness that required further care, and it was met with insulting insensitivity. My privacy was repeatedly violated. He had a receptionist enter the room twice without knocking. Dr. Sreenivas' wife kept peering into the window of the office, like a nosey neighbor, while I was visibly upset. I'm at a complete loss as to how he's been able to stay in practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was listened to and given the help I urgently needed. The therapist availability is so important to my treatment. I would recommend Dr. Sreenivas to others seeking a good psychiatrist for help with mental illness. Lastly, the staff was helpful and very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
office staff needs training
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office staff made patient feel uncomfortable with questions that pertained to discussion with doctor; they came across as nosy inquiries versus care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Great environment and knowledgable office staff. Well run clinic,
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015

3.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nanjappa Sreenivas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Harlingen, TX.