Dr. Naomi Shaikh MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Glen Burnie, MD

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 7.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have never waited, and Dr. Shaikh is so caring, happy and helpful! We love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
bad receptionist
The receptionist is not very nice, today she had me waiting 10 minutes to give me a follow up apartment because she was on the phone, understandable if she had a patient on the phone, but i could clearly tell it was a personal call. The nerse on the other hand is very friendly so is the Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Very happy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We started seeing Dr. Shaikh a few days after our first baby. The previous pediatrician was just awful and made my wife cry. Dr. Shaikh was able to make us feel that things were ok and she was going to help (baby lost too much weight in first 48 hours). Since then, we've had two more kids and Dr. Shaikh treats them all. She's very friendly, patient with Mommy, always willing to see the kids on short notice if needed. She's just calm and friendly and doesn't come at you as some sort of old, stodgy Dr. who is overly clinical. The staff are friendly as well. We even moved a little further away and still go there because she's so nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Fantastic Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaikh is a fantastic doctor and I wouldn't go anywhere else. She always gets you in the same day for a sick appointment and is very understanding and caring. She is wonderful with children and often after the visit, my kids do not want to go home! As far as her medical ability, she is just great. She will give you an antibiotic if you need it, but if she doesn't think you need it, she will patiently explain why and what else can be done to help. I would recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have you ever try to see a docter in emergency and have to wait a few days? Well, this doesn't happen to Dr. Shaik. You can call her that morning and she can put you in at a convenient time. Also, she can fill up your health form in 5 mins with no charge. She is very friendly and listen to you patiently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2011
Great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaikh is a wonderful doctor. She is always on time and gets my sick child in that day. She is caring and thoughtful and takes the time to hear what I have to say and what I think is wrong. My child has always received wonderful care at her hands and I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Love her
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaikh has always gone above and beyond for my children and myself. SHe is an amazing doctor and I recommend her to everyone who asks about a pediatrician! Her office staff is always friendly and eager to help. If I call with a sick child they will sqeeze me in that day. Amazing practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
Lovely Pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter is 16 and will continue to go to Dr. Shaikh as long as Dr. Shaikh will have her. The doctor is caring, smart, funny and seems to relate well to children of all ages. She always takes the time to answer questions and explain her diagnosis and prescription choices.

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
Best Pediatrician in AA County!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Shaikh for 4 years. She is the most caring down to earth physician you will ever meet. My kids adore her. She has a laid back approach but in a very good way. She's knowledgable and extrememly caring about each and every one of her patients. Her receptionist Lisa is fantastic as well. I never wait long and Dr. Shaikh personally administers vaccines etc, no nurse in her office. She does it all and does it better than any I have seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2009
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist in this office is very welcoming and friendly. I have been seeing Dr.Shaikh for many years now and I think she is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Naomi Shaikh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glen Burnie, MD.