Dr. Narayan Verma MD, FAAN, FACP Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Warren, MI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 103 patient ratings
  • 38 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

103 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Thoroughly passionate and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased, Frinedly doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Thorough passionate caring Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough passionate caring Dr. Verma explained everything in detail to our adult son and even offered suggestions to help with non-sleep related issues. His clinic got us in in less than a week and a second sleep study was scheduled upon picking him up the next morning! Excellent office response!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
N/A
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Verma for almost 30 years and I know him to be a good friend. He is fair and tells you as it is. I would reconmend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Don't waste your time
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him for six months and found that except for my first appointment he was very dismissive of my questions or comments. He pushed surgery on me after attempting two medications when he deemed me to be medication resistant. The surgery push began at my second appointment. When I resisted surgery, he spent less and less time talking to me at an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Kindest and most caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. Verma is one of the most kindest and caring Doctors i have ever met. I woyld refer him to anyone. He is truly proffessional. I absolutely love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly arrogant. Doesn't listen. Medicates almost indiscriminately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Better have no plans for the day!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Thus far I've been waiting for almost two hours. I have yet to see the doctor. His staff obviously over books appointments, which is so incredibly unprofessional. Full waiting room the whole time! I don't have all day! If your appointment is at 2, you should be able to see the doctor within ONE hour! Beyond that this place is pretty ghetto.

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and experienced neurologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
No use for this man...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dismissive, serious god-complex. I have no use for him.

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Healing presence
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Verma is compassionate, highly skilled, a most gentle and patient listener. His greatest asset is his genuine healing presence. He loves his work and his patients and this is always reflected in his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Very caring
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physicians, staff, and care. However, appointments may need to be booked more accordingly to the time it takes per patient because there is often times a long wait lately. Still would very much recommend Dr. Verma to anybody. He's very caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2014
I travel over 800 miles to see him
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Verma for over 15 years. Although wait times are sometime long, they are well worth it. You will get all the time you need. I travel 827 miles twice a year to see him. Excellent Neurologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Narayan Verma, MD, FAAN, FACP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warren, MI.