Dr. Narayan Verma MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 99 patient ratings
  • 37 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Thorough passionate caring Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough passionate caring Dr. Verma explained everything in detail to our adult son and even offered suggestions to help with non-sleep related issues. His clinic got us in in less than a week and a second sleep study was scheduled upon picking him up the next morning! Excellent office response!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
N/A
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Verma for almost 30 years and I know him to be a good friend. He is fair and tells you as it is. I would reconmend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Don't waste your time
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him for six months and found that except for my first appointment he was very dismissive of my questions or comments. He pushed surgery on me after attempting two medications when he deemed me to be medication resistant. The surgery push began at my second appointment. When I resisted surgery, he spent less and less time talking to me at an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Kindest and most caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. Verma is one of the most kindest and caring Doctors i have ever met. I woyld refer him to anyone. He is truly proffessional. I absolutely love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly arrogant. Doesn't listen. Medicates almost indiscriminately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Better have no plans for the day!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Thus far I've been waiting for almost two hours. I have yet to see the doctor. His staff obviously over books appointments, which is so incredibly unprofessional. Full waiting room the whole time! I don't have all day! If your appointment is at 2, you should be able to see the doctor within ONE hour! Beyond that this place is pretty ghetto.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and experienced neurologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
No use for this man...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dismissive, serious god-complex. I have no use for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Healing presence
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Verma is compassionate, highly skilled, a most gentle and patient listener. His greatest asset is his genuine healing presence. He loves his work and his patients and this is always reflected in his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Very caring
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physicians, staff, and care. However, appointments may need to be booked more accordingly to the time it takes per patient because there is often times a long wait lately. Still would very much recommend Dr. Verma to anybody. He's very caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
I travel over 800 miles to see him
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Verma for over 15 years. Although wait times are sometime long, they are well worth it. You will get all the time you need. I travel 827 miles twice a year to see him. Excellent Neurologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Unthinkable
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Verma has been the Neurologist for both my husband and myself for over 20 years, and it is unthinkable for us to even consider anyone else. He is patient, considerate, and kind. Above all, his knowledge, experience,and skills are unmatched.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Narayan Verma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warren, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Olson

39 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chilakamarri Ramesh

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vijaya Kotha

33 years experience

3.6 of 5