Dr. Narayanachar Murali MD, FACP Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Orangeburg, SC

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 96 patient ratings
  • 54 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

96 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2017
Gastroenterology Associates of Orangeburg provide a pleasant patient experience. The offices are very clean and smell fresh. The office is flooded with sunlight, which is nice. All the nurses and staff members are very friendly and pleasant.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks for your kind and caring services you rendered for my mom. GREAT JOB!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
colon exam
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had procedure done without being put under. slight discomfort but better than the side effects of going under
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The curtesy, professionalism and a the caring spirit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Colonoscopy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's very kind and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Surrounding Clean The Staff was Very Nice and Friendly I Would Recommend Dr.Murali, Very Sweet and he has Patient with you and make sure you are Comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Gastro
When I went called Dr. Murali's office for an appt. The staff was really great, very professional and totally understanding. That really made me feel great! The 1st time meeting with Dr. Murali he made me feel if, I was the only patience that he had to see him. He really took his time and understpeople to see him.ood everything that I was saying. He is "terrific"! I will always refer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Everthing was great but the wait to get started.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On the day of the test they got backed up and I had to wait, but I know that is not under there control. Everyone was extra nice and I will tell anyone they are the BEST!! He has the best nurses you could ask for.

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
colon screening
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes I would choose Dr. Murali agin . I would refer other patients to him. The staff was really nice and my visit was very pleasant. I hope the 5 out of 5 starts is very good . because this is what I meant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Colonoscopy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend , Staff was outstanding and made me very comfortable. Couldn't have been a better experience.

2.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Mrs.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was nice and the ladies that put me to sleep and the IV was great. The only problems I found is you need to have someone who answers the phone instead of it always going to a voice mail. I suggest a full list of what can and can not be eaten before a colonoscopy would help patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murali and his staff are polite, courteous, and extremely professional. I went in for a colonoscopy (it was a bit of a wait for the procedure); however it was worth it. The anesthetist was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Narayanachar Murali, MD, FACP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orangeburg, SC.