Dr. Narendra Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Hudson, FL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
visited once
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It would be unfair to assess this doctor, in my opinion, after one visit. I was satisfied with the visit and shall return to see if this is a good fit for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
U suck! When u have to wait over an hour thats bull. Appointment is at 1040 not 1140 retards! Like people have nothing else to do. Find a new Dr! Poor rating
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been going to Dr Patel for almost 20 years. He has been a great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel has been my doctor for over 15 years. I have moved to a new town, but I will continue to drive back over 45 minutes to see him. His office staff are fantastic also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hates working with chiropractors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel has been my doctor for over ten years. Dr. Patel and his staff are very professional and I would reccomend him for anyone over 55 years of age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Difficulty with referrals
My spouse is a patient under a managed care plan. Very difficult to get a referral from this physician. Discontinued a medication that had been prescribed by a specialist prior to the managed care plan insurance. Would not recommend this physician if you have a managed care plan.

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wait times in front are short. Exam room wait times vary. Dr. Patel is very much a good listener, but he doesn't delve into questioning you beyond what you might tell him. Nor does he attempt to read minds. However, he will take as much time as needed to listen to your ailments. If you leave anything out, you have only yourself to blame. I've been seeing him for about a year now, Mostly for arthritis pain management and high blood pressure as well as the usual minor ailments and injuries that pop up in life. He has always acted in a very competent manner. I recommend him to anyone seeking a general practitioner or family physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I don't mind the wait because I know Dr. Patel will take the time to see me also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor communications; not a thorough, satisfactory checkup
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Narendra Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hudson, FL.