The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Narendra Gupta Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

tubes tied and not given the time to think

Not enough time to think about surgery

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Amazing Dr.

Dr Gupta was the best doctor I have ever had. Dr Gupta delivered all 7 of my children. He has a very good bedside manner and he makes you feel comfortable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Totaly Awesome!

Finally a doctor that tells it like it is. I made an appointment because of a problem I had been having for months. When I saw Dr. Gupta he treated me with lots of care. He took his time with me to explain what was going on. He gave me step by step instructions of what I needed to do on my part to get better. When I stepped out of the exam room his receptionist was waiting with a folder full of information for me to read. This is the first time that I have seen a doctor take the time to educate his patient. I loved the convenience of having lab work done right there and then in the same office. I would highly recommend Dr Gupta.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Dr. Gupta is the worst doctor you can go to. I was recommended by some who had gone to about 9 or 10 years ago. I had a hogh risk ptegnancy and he did nothing for me. Instead of helping he dod nothing but hurt me. He never let me talk and he never made me feel comfortable. Everything was always ok with him but I knew it wasnt. I went into labor at 35 weeks and he didnt bother to show up to the hospital because it was 2am on Saturday. My daugther almost died because of him. She was non responsive when she was born. Plus she was in the NICU for 25 days because she drank fluids and drank blood from my placenta when it burts into a millions pieces. Mind u the that morning before he check and said everything fine. His staff is the worse. They dont know anything about customer service. I will say that Teresa is the only one with a heart and truly loves her job.All the rest are horrible. I DO NOT RECOMEND HIM!!!!!!!!! HE IS A BAD DOCTOR!!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Doctor use to be great, now not so much :(

Doctor Gupta use to be an awesome doctor. He delivered my first son and was very caring. I'm pregnant with my second baby and he has drastically changed. He seems very rushed during appointments and very moody. Maybe it's time for him to retire. With my experience during my second pregnancy I wouldn't recommend him at all. He has recently been having his wife which is a doctor as well, seeing patients and she is horrible very moody and doesn't seem to know hat she is doing not sure if she is an Obgyn or what her specialty is. I he this helps!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Worse dr i have ever had

First visit we went over all my health issues, and previous pregnancies. Recently had some issues with current pregnancy, when discussing it i brought up my past history again and he didnt remember any of it. All you are is Dollar signs to this guy

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

DR. GUPTA ATTENDED TWO OF MY PREGNANCIES. HE MADE ME FEEL AT EASE DURING BOTH OF MY PREGNANCIES MAKING EACH ONE VERY MEMORABLE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR GUPTA.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

He is GREAT!!!

Dr Gupta is a great doctor he was highly recommended, I switch to him during my pregnancy when I began having complication and my previous Dr didnt seem to care. I was very pleased with the service Dr Gupta provided he is very caring and professional. He takes his time with his patients. My complete experience with Dr Gupta and his staff has been wonderful.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

Does not spend much time with you at all...treated like a number

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Narendra Gupta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendora, CA.

  • Dr. Narendra Gupta

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Glendora, CA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    37
  • Dr. Jeffrey Lee

    Dr. Jeffrey Lee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Glendora, CA 0.29 mi

    3.8
    (44)
    41
  • Dr. William Williams

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Glendora, CA 0.29 mi

    3.6
    (4)
    40