inactive

Dr. Narendra Nagareddy MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry McDonough, GA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

66 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 47 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
McDonough
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this Dr. to get off Pain Medication and went to him for several years. I did overhear several people in the waiting room saying that he gave them pain meds and I didn't believe it! After all that is why you are seeing this Dr. The Suboxne started making me sick and I complained about it but he kept giving it to me and I finally stopped on my own! I would ask for Xanax but he never would give to me and was always particular on what he gave me! I do know you would wait forever to see him and everyone I talked to in the waiting room always said he gave Xanax but again he never would give to me!! It is a shame because there are people that went to him for the right reason and God Help his Soul if he abused his power of being a Dr and took advantage of his patients for money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
very good doctor. saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr is very professional been seeing him for 5year's he did not make them take the pills thay are junkies that come to him for help!thay abuse ther on meds. so why put the blame on him ?dr.nagareddy why? now what do the patients do where do we go now? now all the people that take ther medication as proscribed has to suffer . why? dr.nagareddy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Help save my life
I was addicted to opiates he was the only dr that would see me 4yrs ago with no insurance. I have been on suboxone since. Dr has steady cut the prescription according to withdrawals. Great dr. I know several of his patients they use him for the same thing but turn around go to several other Drs for different scripts. Not up to dr to research this DEA should have some way to tract this thru Pharmacies. So sorry to all families that lost their life but other family members knew the truth at times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Southern Regional Hospitals dope dealer
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Southern Regional Hospital knowingly kept this monster on staff for the purpose of making money from their addiction, which HE created. Nagareddy would get them addicted and SR would have the pts admitted to Riverwoods treatment center, which is an extension of SR hospital. Insurance companies would be billed for the treatment. Why has not one media outlet questioned SR as to why they keep such a dangerous doctor on staff when so many patients were dying under his care?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Bare bones service good, not I depth doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Nagareddy falls to two extremes, either wonderful or horrible! He was the only doctor in this entire county that would take me as a self-pay patient for the Suboxone program. Granted, the visits were expensive, $75 for basically the 60 seconds it takes to fill out the prescription. You will give, what feels like, half of your life waiting on him. It's by no means a personal, 'open up and tell me what's going on' type of relationship. It's a 'hurry pay me' on his end, & a 'hurry write the Rxs so I can leave' on my end!

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best doctor I have ever been to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nagareddy is very thorough, kind, thoughtful, funny and at the same time professional. Although the wait time can take some time if you are a walk-in, but that can be excepted. His staff is nice and friendly too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been going to him for year's and I love all that he has done for me he has saved my life so thank you dr nagareddy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
long time patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IV been seeing the doctor for some time now and he is great and always remembers who iam very prompt...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The woman who answers the phone (Phyllis's I believe) is so incredibly rude she almost deterred me from visiting this dr. Christine is amazing. Nurse assistants are great. Dr Reddy made me feel extremely comfortable and did a great diagnosis and the medicine has changed my life. He is very professional and polite. Highly recommend, just ask to speak to someone else when the first person answers. You'll know by the way she answers ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drive to see him, because they all care about me as a person
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Narendra Nagareddy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McDonough, GA.