The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Narin Tanir-Avci Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 25
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Narin Tanir-Avci?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

no good

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

she has multiple scleroz and doesnt know what she is doing some days

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No call back

Posted on June 13th, 2016

After being hospitalized twice now in the last 6 months. I had left multiple messages to set up a follow up appt and could not for the life of me get anyone to call me back. Now here I am looking for a new dr

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Caring Doctor

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Dr. Tanir over the years has treated all my medical issues and has always followed through to see what would help me and when needed has sent me to other specialist to help my problems. I feel very comfortable talking to her and discussing anything with her. I always feel she really cares about me and listens. I would recommend her to any one in the Clarkston area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate Physician

Posted on April 1st, 2014

Dr Tanir is a very sweet and compassionate doctor who aims to help in any way possible. It is her goal to help you out. She will sit down and actually listen to your complaints.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great dr

Posted on January 28th, 2014

Dr. Tanir is an intelligent woman with an excellent bedside manner. Her caring is honest and real. You are not just an insurance payment to her. She saved my life

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2013

She is great doctor .Management and stuff is good .I recomend them...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cindy & Bill Bradley:Loyal fans of Dr. Tanir

Posted on December 15th, 2011

Dr. Tanir always sees us right away whether we have an appt. or not. She takes the time to listen to our complaints then does whatever she can to make us better. She is the Best doctor we have ever had. We wish her well, always.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2010

On my very first visit the staff was exceptional. Dr. Tanir took the time to go over my past medical history and ask questions. Many doctors nowadays just want you in and out of their office. I went for a cough that has been going on for awhile. Dr. Tanir asked me about acid reflux, heartburn, and if I frequently have to take medication for it, which I do. She explained that the cough may be because of stomach acid. No other doctor has even mentioned that to me. But once I got that under control my cough subsided. I would recommend Dr.Tanir 100%.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Narin Tanir-Avci is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clarkston, MI.