The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Narinder Brar Is this you?
  • 36
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Narinder Brar?


60 Ratings with 28 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

Very rude and unprofessional!

If you are skinny, Dr Brar will probably be the best obgyn for you. If you are a little overweight, she will be your worst nightmare. Does not even care if the weight gain was caused by a medical condition. Very rude and unprofessional!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Horrible Service

I was a new patient a few days ago and the Dr was amazing but one concerns was a female who presented herself as the manager "Samantha" was very rude unprofessional talked extremely loud on the phone about patient information she does not know about patient privacy and she is not a manager material other than that the Dr was great!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

The doctor and the staff were great! They got me in right away and Dr. Brar took her time talking to me .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2013

Treated new patient well; understood probem; recommended further appointment with specialist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

Horrific experience

Dr. Brar is a very nice physician, BUT the waiting area at the Surprise office is too small and there is usually a long wait. The restrooms at the Surprise office were always filthy. I was able to get urgent appointments when I needed them. I feel like she is overworked since she is the only Medical Doctor in the clinic. She's seems rushed when discussing issues with you. You'll have the Nurse Practicioner seeing you as far as 39 weeks pregnant, which is beyond me, unless you specifically request to see Dr. Brar who always seems to be in surgery or at a delivery. To top things off, I had a vaginal delivery with an episiotomy. My episiotomy was not done properly and I still have constant pain until today. I've seen a couple doctors for second opinions, who've stated that she repaired me incorrectly. I went back to see her and she said everything was okay and that she didn't see anything wrong. If I look with a mirror I can see that my scar didn't get sewn closer to my vaginal opening which led to a build up of scar tissue that I would have to have surgically removed. What first time mother wants to go through that pain again? I'll just wait until I have another child and get it repaired after delivery. I can't belive she tried to cover her mistake up and tell me she didn't see anything wrong and then insulted me by saying that everyone has different pain thresholds. Basically she was saying I was overexaggerating. Just wanted to share my experience. I don't think she's the best option for a Obstetrician expecially with repairing episiotomies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2013

Excellent Ob GYN

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2013

Best Doctor Ever!

I had such a great experience with this office. I recently transferred from another OB dr in the valley and was very hesitant about starting over again...the office staff were very accommodating at getting me an appointment right away and when I checked in I was greeted by smiling faces and a friendly medical assistant staff. I saw the PA for my NOB apt and I was not due for an US but she stated that "she just wanted us to see our baby and have pictures to take home." The convenience of having the lab draw station in the office was great and then when I thought it couldn't get any better I was given a very cute bag with all sorts of helpful info and goodies inside!! The Dr took time to come and say hi to me even though I did not have an apt with her and that meant a lot to my husband and I. I cannot wait for my next apt and would recommend this office to anyone!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

i was very happy with my appt, in the office I got to see the doctor and she was excellent, her mannerism was great, caring and very interested in all my questions, she spent time with me and me and my husband were very impressed by her. I would recommend her highly, the staff is very friendly and courteous.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2013

Worst Experience Ever!

The appointment was to be with the dr but instead we saw the NP. They confirmed the pregnancy but the NP told me she 'wasn't good' reading the ultrasound. I had bloodwork taken. 4 days later I was in the ER and when I called the office they acted as if they did not care! I was to be seen 2 days later. When I got to the office they told me the dr wasn't there and to go to ER! After I complained the dr was available! My husband and I reluctantly continued the appointment. The dr came in and was very rude! Without even looking at me she announced that we were miscarrying and that we were 'old' (I am 31!) and would need 'several cycles of fertility treatments.' When I questioned her about this (I am a pharmacist) she refused to listen and interrupted. She then told me 'cysts are good on ovaries' and that 'cysts release eggs each month.' Cysts in fact do not do this but follicles do! She never did give me the results of the blood work from the previous appointment. I was then called the next day by the NP and told I had a UTI. The NP said there was not a note in my chart about the ER visit or visit the day before. I told her I would not longer be needing their services! I would not recommend this dr to anyone! Bedside manner was poor and apparently the knowledge is also lacking. The office staff is rude (they disconnected my calls on 3 occassions) and the nurse had pink hair (not professional).

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 24th, 2012

Too impersonal

I am an older woman needing a general screeing. At my first appointment I was introducted to the PA who would do my exam. She asked if it would be ok if a student (very young) could observe. Very awkward. I later went back for an ultra sound. When I went in for the test the technician asked me how many weeks pregnant I was??? I'm 65 years old. My question...did he even look at me or even look at my chart. I got the results from the tests in a timely way but I have yet to speak or even meet with the doctor. This may be the way offices are run these days but I did not appreciate their impersonal approach. Needless to say, I will not go back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

didn't find my cancer
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

she is the best ob doctor

she has take care of me during the pregnancy and after the delivery, she is the best doctor. She is very intelligent and very caring.She knows a lot and her staff is very helpful

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Narinder Brar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Surprise, AZ.

  • Dr. Rebecca Branaman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Surprise, AZ 0 mi

    4.2
    (26)
    19
  • Dr. Davinder Mann

    Dr. Davinder Mann

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Surprise, AZ 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
  • Dr. Robert Barricks

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Surprise, AZ 0.09 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    49