Dr. Narsimha Muddasani MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.6)

59 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thankful for his help in diagnosing my son at a time when noone else wanted to be bothered with it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Incompetent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Muddasani has screwed up my medication about 4 times. It wasn't even when I was switching. He didn't fill all three of my meds, only two. I talked to him about this and he profusely apologized. I have no personal problem with him and he is a very nice man. This time, he only gave me half of my dose so I had to take two of my pulls at once. He's not available and the pharmacy says it's too soon for insurance to refill. It's going to cost me $46.50. What if I was schizophrenic and couldn't get my meds? He is incompetent and does not care about his patients. I'm getting a new doctor Monday morning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wait 3 months for an appointment then they decide to call me and cancel like they dont care about their patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Boo
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Drug pusher. Diagnosed with illnesses I do not have. I am worse now than before I started seeing him. Stay clear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Aside from always running late, Dr. Muddasani is a great doctor. He helped my through my depression.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Review shows it all
Wait time
5 minutes
Horrible...horrible "doctor." The poorest clinical judgment I've experienced. Does not listen. Has mind made up and doesn't do the basics of a doctor...LISTEN and LEARN. He has the peg and doesn't care of the shape of the hole he forces it through. He works for an insurance company and does their bidding and denies care that my child needed and the doctor that was treating him was recommending. Dr. Mudd...Never even saw my sick child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I would give him a -5 if I could. Worst doctor ever. Doesn't even take time with patients. Is always late coming into office and patients wait hours to see him for the two minutes he gives you. Would not recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
years of frustration
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've spent 5 years hoping things got better, after 17 med changes for my son, refusal to examine ofther diagnosis options other than HIS, being dismissed as uneducated and a 'worried parent', waiting numerous times for up to 2 hours for him to get into the office, over booked appt slots (sometime 4 patients waiting for the same 10 min time slot), today took the cake.While seeing my son, Dr. M not only made a phone call, but discussed a male patient by name and made references to his diagnosis, comments about him and suicidal thoughts in front of me and my son.for years I settled for the 'town' Dr. as he's the only psychiatrist who treats kids in the area, I'm willing to drive 100 miles to find a new one!

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2009
Clinic dr = poor care.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My last two visits, I requested the earliest appointment, around 8:30 in the morning. The Dr. showed up almost two hours late BOTH times. He insists on filling me up with medications that have made me ill, even putting me into critical care at one point. Rude, condescending and overall, does not care about paitients. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH HIM!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2009
Quack, Quack
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I wasn't impressed at all. The visit started off bad, when I told the m.a. that I'd like my son to be weighed without shoes....Had a rude answer for me.Then when we saw the doc, he started writing out the script for his current med before he even said anything to us. Didn't seem to listen to my concerns, told him a couple things & he wrote down the opposite.Had to find another doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Narsimha Muddasani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.