The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Narsimha Muddasani Is this you?
  • 27
  • 5
  • 4
  • 4
  • 19

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Narsimha Muddasani?


59 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Very thankful for his help in diagnosing my son at a time when noone else wanted to be bothered with it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Incompetent

Dr Muddasani has screwed up my medication about 4 times. It wasn't even when I was switching. He didn't fill all three of my meds, only two. I talked to him about this and he profusely apologized. I have no personal problem with him and he is a very nice man. This time, he only gave me half of my dose so I had to take two of my pulls at once. He's not available and the pharmacy says it's too soon for insurance to refill. It's going to cost me $46.50. What if I was schizophrenic and couldn't get my meds? He is incompetent and does not care about his patients. I'm getting a new doctor Monday morning.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

wait 3 months for an appointment then they decide to call me and cancel like they dont care about their patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Boo

Drug pusher. Diagnosed with illnesses I do not have. I am worse now than before I started seeing him. Stay clear.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Great doctor

Aside from always running late, Dr. Muddasani is a great doctor. He helped my through my depression.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2013

Review shows it all

Horrible...horrible "doctor." The poorest clinical judgment I've experienced. Does not listen. Has mind made up and doesn't do the basics of a doctor...LISTEN and LEARN. He has the peg and doesn't care of the shape of the hole he forces it through. He works for an insurance company and does their bidding and denies care that my child needed and the doctor that was treating him was recommending. Dr. Mudd...Never even saw my sick child.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

I would give him a -5 if I could. Worst doctor ever. Doesn't even take time with patients. Is always late coming into office and patients wait hours to see him for the two minutes he gives you. Would not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2012

years of frustration

I've spent 5 years hoping things got better, after 17 med changes for my son, refusal to examine ofther diagnosis options other than HIS, being dismissed as uneducated and a 'worried parent', waiting numerous times for up to 2 hours for him to get into the office, over booked appt slots (sometime 4 patients waiting for the same 10 min time slot), today took the cake.While seeing my son, Dr. M not only made a phone call, but discussed a male patient by name and made references to his diagnosis, comments about him and suicidal thoughts in front of me and my son.for years I settled for the 'town' Dr. as he's the only psychiatrist who treats kids in the area, I'm willing to drive 100 miles to find a new one!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2009

Clinic dr = poor care.

My last two visits, I requested the earliest appointment, around 8:30 in the morning. The Dr. showed up almost two hours late BOTH times. He insists on filling me up with medications that have made me ill, even putting me into critical care at one point. Rude, condescending and overall, does not care about paitients. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH HIM!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2009

Quack, Quack

I wasn't impressed at all. The visit started off bad, when I told the m.a. that I'd like my son to be weighed without shoes....Had a rude answer for me.Then when we saw the doc, he started writing out the script for his current med before he even said anything to us. Didn't seem to listen to my concerns, told him a couple things & he wrote down the opposite.Had to find another doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Narsimha Muddasani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Rolf Krojanker

    Psychiatry

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    58
  • Dr. Ricky Mofsen

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    31
  • Dr. Surendra Chaganti

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    3.4
    (15)
    26