Overall Review

4.3
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Office visits....
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It sometimes is true that there would be a "wait" time beyond scheduled apt, HOWEVER, I would and will wait as long as necessary because Dr. Alar is worth waiting for no matter how long the delay might be....Believe me, he is well worth any wait. He is thorough, most knowledgeable, explains just what your problem is and sets out to FIX it. I would say that is worth waiting a little extra time, if necessary, and most probably saves extra hours and many extra Doctor appointments because the initial doctor visit was conducted right on time, but sadly not enough info was forthcoming in the Initial visit. Many office visits are very timely and do not require extra time, but some are very serious indeed and require more time! Yes, I will be happy to wait (If necessary) as long as it takes. After all, I am already there! Dr. Alar has an excellent staff, which we all know is about 50% the strength of a well run, efficient doctors office. Oh, also, I do not believe the office practices what we know to be "overbooking", just for financial gain, as that is not Dr. Alars style. He is just a very good, professional doctor who cares about each of his patients. And that all I ask of any doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great Dr. and staff is very courteous as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, highly professional ! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was rude and did not give us the correct information. He was upset when we tried to give him info the hospital had recommended. My son is very ill and he told us to come back in 6 weeks and we were dismissed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the tests were negative, but he recommended that I change my diet, and it has helped me tremendously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, usually a lengthy wait but WELL WORTH IT . In feel he saved my life.He does NOT overbook but spends as much w/ patient as necessary. Staff does not charge if other patients cannot wait to see doc., nor do they charge for broken appointments. Each patient is very important to him. I trust him with my life, and will wait as long as I sometimes have had to do. He is all business,his patients health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alarakhia has been my doctor for over 15 years. He is the most caring doctor you will ever meet. He is busy, but he gives you his 100 % when he is taking care of you. Highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
I have been seeing Dr alar over 2 yrs now. He has one of the best office staffs I have seen. I no have a wait when I arrive to the office. He treats me with respect and cares about all his patients. I call for an appointment and get in right away. My procedure was scheduled when it was convenient for me, let's face it a colonoscopy I'd NEVER Pleasant. I was very satisfied with all my experiences I have had with Dr alar and his staff. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Unless you bring a novel... dont bother
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
After 3 appointment attempts, I still never got to see the Dr. First attempt he was so far behind they started rescheduling after I had waited almost an hr without even checking in, second was cancelled by the office third office wait time prior to checking in was over 45 minutes, then another 45 minutes and they started calling patients with later appts then mine? Are you kidding me!! I've heard great things about this Dr., to bad his office staff is lacking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nasir Alarakhia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Anika Alarakhia

9 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jose Lefran

27 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Swathy Kolli

13 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor